Is she crazy or just mentally ill!?

in #celebrity8 years ago


I didn't think very often of Miley Cyrus prior to her big show at the 2013 VMAs. What I saw that night on TV was incredibly crass, and at the same time, brilliant.Only one member of this duo walked out of the VMAs with career intact and it wasn't the guy dressed as Beetlejuice. Not because Miley is ever going to be a world class musician. The woman can't even twerk all that well. Compare her to the real professionals and you'll see she's sorely lacking in grace, coordination, and gluteal pulchritude.Seriously, these women are athletes. They should have twerking in the Olympics.
But the transition to adulthood is difficult for any child star, and I think Miley's message "I'm not Hannah Fucking Montana" came through loud and clear. She's writing her own story now, and it's fun to be an audience to it. I don't answer to Hannah Montana anymore, fools. And in 2013, her VMA performance made her career, and was the first nail in the coffin for Robin Thicke's. She was the clear winner of that event, in terms of her life trajectory.We're getting used to seeing her in more and more risque outfits.It's aluminum foil and chandeliers from here on out, y'all!But she still isn't nearly as daring as Josephine Baker was, at the Folies Bergere, back in the day. (And Josephine was a much better twerker too...)This is the censored version--in real life, she performed topless.So in a historical context I don't see anything particularly lewd or alarming about Miley's dancing or style of dress. If anything, it's kind of nostalgic stuff.And don't forget Miley's famous smackdown/friendly advice for the seriously unhinged Justin Bieber: "Pay people to make sure you don't get in trouble and party at your house...I don't see a Miley Mugshot yet..Everything I do is legal in California" (3:07-3:52)

https://www.quora.com/Is-Miley-Cyruss-outrageous-public-persona-a-marketing-stunt-a-sign-of-mental-illness-or-something-else

Sort:  

Serious points for working in "gluteal pulchritude." Part of me hates myself for even opening an article about Miley Cyrus. Another part is glad I did as I enjoyed your voice and commentary. Many good points such as that "in a historical context I don't see anything particularly lewd or alarming about Miley's dancing or style of dress." Totally. And refreshing. Thank you!

Yeah and I was debating whether I should even posted or not. But after seeing some of the things that get majorly uploaded and for how much Fame this got after it happened I figured it was well worth a shot even though myself I can't wait the day she is no longer walking around on this Earth. But a lot of other people out of women like the drama and all that b******* so I just thought I'd give it a shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43