UFC'S Diego Sanchez on the beach with The Yeti

in #celebrity6 years ago

So there I was, waking up bright and early. We car camped right next to a beautiful beach just south of Santa Cruz. The sun was poking through the haze, and it was time to head out for a bit of a morning walk. I was cutting through a parking lot and saw a couple of guys getting out of a car, and noticed one had a real nice recording rig for his cell phone...so I introduced myself.

Within seconds he introduced himself and his friend Diego Sanchez. He went on to tell me about his career in the UFC, and it was amazing. They were just passing through on their way to San Francisco to meet Wim Hof....that's right the same Wim Hof I have been talking about with my Wim Hof breathing.

It was alot of fun meeting someone that has ties to a world I may never know. As we were chatting they began recording and I was pulled into an interview. Not only that, but then he pulls out his phone and we started live streaming.

It was a crazy experience, but it was going to happen. The more we talked(and I told them about Steemit) the more it came out that I am a devotee of Jesus. They were both very excited because they are also believers in Jesus.

After about 40 minutes I headed on back to Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) who I was sure thought I might have gotten lost.

The morning started with a bang and it has been a great day on the beach. We have wandered across the US without a real destination. Now we atleast have one. We were invited to come visit his gym in New Mexico. We will certainly be taking him up on his offer.

You can read more about him here..

http://m.ufc.com/fighter/Diego-Sanchez

God is so good. He leads me into the most amazing experiences. Our lives are too short for anything less. Be well.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

That is very cool, you never know who you might meet and become a fast friend with when you get up in the morning, this new friend just happened to be famous. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Always sharing your good vibes, I hope someday to win what you earn with your post greetings and my respect my support with my vote.

Deigo!! I met him once in Las Vegas like 10 years ago. Boss 😎

this was a great meeting they all look good with a big smile that spreads
happy nights greetings friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64