I SAW STEPHEN HAWKING!

in #celebrity7 years ago

Hello all! So today I'm going to be telling you a quick story about something really exciting that happened to me the other day.

You can probably tell from the title, but I actually saw Stephen Hawking! I can't say I actually met him, because I didn't stop for a chat. (He looked like he was in a rush to get somewhere).

When I saw him in the shopping center with my friend, I stared at him in awe for a good few moments. I really hope he didn't think I wasn't being rude.... I was just amazed. I mean, it was STEPHEN HAWKING himself!

I actually live in Cambridge where he lives, but have never bumped into him before in my 18 years living here. I thought it was an awesome experience and I can now add him to the list of celebrities I've met/seen.

Having written this post, I'm going under the assumption that you know who he is. If you don't... I mean, you really should, but just in-case: He's one of the smartest people on Earth.

Thanks so much for reading! Please upvote, comment, follow and resteem this post! Have a great day :)

Sort:  

Cool, pity you did not make it to talk with him for a few minutes.
Wonder what kind of questions you would have asked him?

Ooh I don't know, I'd really have to think about it!

Now that really is a claim to fame... @yac has a great idea for a post.... What would you ask Stephen Hawkins if you met him? :-)

Could be a future post idea!

Way cool!! I think I would have had to run up beside him and at least say hello, LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91