9 Celebs Get Seriously Honest About Losing Their Post-Baby Weight

in #celebrities7 years ago

All eyes are watching when a celeb has a baby. From the moment they announce it in a cute Instagram post, the public is there every step of the way.

The problem is, as soon as the baby is born, people are quick to judge the mom's postpartum body, and they feel the pressure to get their pre-baby body back.

  1. Let's take a second to talk about the fabulous Chrissy Teigen.

She and her hubby, John Legend, welcomed their baby girl, Luna, in 2016. Ever since then, Chrissy has always been really open about raising her daughter and fighting back at those who dare to criticize her over Twitter.

She explained that any celeb who quickly drops their pregnancy weight has a lot of help doing so.

"We have all the help we could ever need to be able to shed everything," she revealed.

She added that they have access to nutritionists, dietitians, and trainers who all make the transition much faster than that of someone who doesn't have similar resources.

We can't help but love her honesty.

  1. Jennifer Love Hewitt now has two babies, and she is no stranger to the pressure of losing the postpartum weight.

After her first daughter was born, Jennifer admitted that she does have days where she feels down, but she wants her daughter to see her mother have good self-esteem and good body issues.

Ultimately, she decided to be honest about the fact that her body isn't back to pre-baby, and she's okay with that.

"I'm still in a lot of my pregnancy clothes and there is just where I feel good right now. Everything hasn't returned back to where I want it to be and put on my other clothes and feel good about that," she said.

  1. On the flip side, Amber Rose has been open about her determination to lose the weight she had gained during her pregnancy.

She revealed that she was 202 pounds when she gave birth to her son, and has been working hard to get her body back to what it was.

She explained that to lose the weight, she worked out with a personal trainer every day.

"It's hard to get off baby weight. It's a different kind of weight because for nine months you stretch your stomach out and then it's hard to get that back. I'm working on it. I lost like thirty-some pounds already," she said.

  1. Hilary Duff welcomed her son way back in 2012, and every Disney Channel fan ever was beyond thrilled.

After giving birth, she wasn't afraid to say that she definitely wants her body back, but she knows that it takes time.

"It takes nine months for your body to get that way and it's putting on that weight on purpose," she said.

And even though at the time she wanted her old body back, she was still completely okay with how she looked.

"The second I start to get down like 'what happened to my body,' I look at my beautiful baby and I've never been more appreciative for this body that I have," she said.

  1. Jessica Simpson took some heat after gaining a lot weight during her first pregnancy, and made sure she took a healthier approach to her second one.

"Going into my second pregnancy, I was just like, 'Oh, I can't eat the whole cake. I can just eat a piece of cake," she said.

Jessica is actually a Weight Watchers spokeswoman, and has used the program to help her get back down to her original weight.

She revealed that she counts points when she eats, adding that she trains four days a week and logs 12,00 steps a day.

Even though Jessica is being more careful with what she eats, she's making sure she takes her time with the transition.

She admitted that she would take it week by week so she doesn't get frustrated, and so far it's working for her.

  1. P!nk admitted that she was more impressed with the fact that she had a baby, instead of focusing on losing the weight.

She started going back to the gym eight weeks after her daughter, Willow was born, but it was no easy feat.

She ended up having an emergency C-section, which left her unable to even do a sit up when she tried to exercise.

"I was really afraid because my whole life is based on abs and core," she said, but eventually she was able to work out twice a day to get back into shape.

She adds that she's doing the best she can. “I don’t stick to it. I drink wine. Every day is a cheat day!”

After her second child was born, she posted on Instagram that she was six weeks post-baby and hadn't lost any weight yet.

The best part? She wrote, "yaye me!!!!! I'm normal!" which is so encouraging to mothers out there who are in the same situation.

  1. When it comes to Kristen Bell and baby weight, she's team muffin top all the way.

She explained that while she is trying to lose the weight, it's not keeping her up at night. "I am not letting it become the narrative of my life for the next year," she said, also adding that she totally uses Spanx, which are "like catsuits".

She wanted to encourage other moms to not worry so much about how their bodies look after having a baby.

She explained, "It’s like, by the way, don’t you want to look like you’ve had a baby? I’m sitting here with you, I’m crunched over, I have a huge muffin top — who cares?!” Go, muffin top!"

  1. Snooki explained that she wanted to be a fit mom and be able to carry her own son, so she started working out after he was born.

She said that she didn't actually see any results until five or six months of working out, which is pretty normal for those starting a workout regime as well as encouraging to those who are frustrated with the lack of results.

  1. Drew Barrymore worked out after having her children, but it's "more for mental," she says.

Ultimately, she said she would much rather have her children than a bikini body.

"I never looked good in a bathing suit, so now I look worse in a bathing suit. I have cellulite. But I would much rather have my kids and look a little worse in a bathing suit," she said.

Of course, that doesn't mean that Drew was always so self-confident.

“I tried to go gluten-free because I thought it would help me lose weight. It did no such thing. And I was just unhappy,” she explained. We love that she's changed her attitude!

We love that these celebs have all taken a different approach to their post-baby body.

Some of them shed the weight right away, while others hang on to it and don't mind it so much. Both are perfectly okay, and they set an example that women should do what makes them happiest, not what society is telling them to do.

Resteem if you agree!


 

►CREATE YOUR STEEMIT DISPLAY NAME & ABOUT SECTION WITH SYMBOLS (LAST UPDATE)

 


Follow instructions:




Upvote my posts to help us posting everyday viral stories

CHECK MY VIRAL POSTS:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97