Madonna's plastic surgery is terrible and she wants to return to "original face"

in #celebritieslast year

It is more noticeable in women celebrities than it is with men but when someone goes to far with the ol plastic surgery in an attempt to maintain their youth forever, the internet notices. Recently a wave of memes were going around pointing out the tremendous amount of work Madonna has had done and how it does not look good.


image.png
src

Now to be fair to Madonna, Roseanne has probably had some work done as well but it is very slight in comparison. Also, Roseanne's career was never based on her looks, in fact it was probably the opposite that got her the kick start to her career but simply looking like an "everywoman" during her hit show Roseanne back in the 90's.

To quote Bill Burr on plastic surgery "you have a choice, you can look like a 60 year old woman, or a 25 year old lizard." Madonna went the lizard route and she is not the only one that has done that.


image.png

Now rumors are spreading that Madonna wants to return to her "original face" before going on her North American tour this year according to mystery insiders who probably don't exist anyway

I know that getting older is tough for a lot of people. Hell I have a female family member who has so much collagen and Botox work done on her face that when she tries to smile she just looks creepy. She does look younger though even though it is quite easy to tell that she is cheating. I have spoken to her about it candidly and she says that while she doesn't regret ever starting to use Botox she realizes that she can never quit now. I was unaware of this but Botox has to be reapplied regularly or it stops working and you return to your wrinkly self. Well done Botox for making a way to force return customers.

I have seen quite a few celebrities, most of which are women, who have gotten really horrible plastic surgery. The one that stands out in my mind the most is Helen Hunt who in a show that I do not recall the name of that I saw not long ago she didn't even look human.


image.png
src

I don't know a great deal about plastic surgery, but I'm pretty sure that there is no "reset button" so if Madonna truly does want to revert her plastic surgery before her tour - which probably isn't true anyway - I don't believe that is possible no matter how much money you have to spend on it. I'm pretty sure Michael Jackson proved that to the world already.

I hope that when the day comes for me and it is time for me to face the fact that I am getting old that I will have it in me to just accept it and move on. It will likely be a much easier choice for me than it is for Madonna seeing as how I cannot afford the surgery even if I wanted it.


logo_dumb_brush.png

Sort:  

Why can't people just age gracefully...lol?!?

Some people have a much bigger issue with than others, that's for sure. I know several people that are botoxed to the gills as they approach 50 and they have to know that their faces just look unnatural. Sure you don't have crow's feet around your eyes but you also are incapable of smiling anymore. How is that better?

Very true...they made 10% of their face look younger...and the other 90% of thier face look "out of this world" and not in a good way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74