A Blessing

Time flies by so fast. I can still remember the first time I laid my eyes on him. He had the cutest eyes I had ever seen. His brown eyes looking at me, speaking through my soul. I nurtured him on my bosom and watched him grow every year. I reminisced the sleepless nights me and him had together. First three months was a challenge, he would't go to sleep and had suffered "colic" as what the doctor said. A condition wherein he will just cry for hours and hours without specific reasons. We lived in an apartment at that time and I dreaded the night time, that was when he had episodes of crying. I can hear the big thumping on the floor of my neighbor upstairs everytime this happened. Anyways, we survived those precious nights. Those moments were priceless.

Day by day, I watched him grow fast. Toddler years was a little bit of a challenge, he was hyperactive, we were worried about him having a behavioral disorder. But it turned out that he was just a boy very active in everything. School years was fun, he surpassed of what we expected him to be, he grew up to be a very smart boy and math is his easiest subject. We are one proud parents.

Happy birthday to my son. I thank the Lord for he is one of my numerous blessings in life.

Image by brainyquote.com
Image by quotesofdailyliving.com

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phillip20steem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice one.
keep it up and more fun just injoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97