An Exceptional Mother

in #celebration6 years ago

When i just finished my first degree and was waiting to proceed for second degree (postgraduate), i had limited funds and the dream was as if it was going to be aborted. Before the opening ended, my mum spoke to this amazing mother by name Mrs Victoria Ihonde and she help immediately with over 75% of the tuition fee and that is how i enrolled for my postgraduate diploma and by the Grace of God, after the PGD, i registered for my Masters Program and today by God's Grace alone i am a Masters Degree holder. I want to dedicate the fifth stanzas of Ann Taylor's My Mother to this amazing mother. The stanza reads

Ah, no! the thought I cannot bear,
And if God please my life to spare
I hope I shall reward they care,
My Mother.


Now, not only did she help out in my PGD fees, she also was instrumental to helping me get the first and only job i have had to do (the job i resigned from after 3years to go into farming). She called and asked if i had got a job, and the next day, i was employed. She was always giving me foodstuffs, money and advice that was instrumental to guiding me throughout my stay in Lagos. When it was time to resign and move back to Sabongidda Ora in Edo state, she prayed and blessed me and that is why i always call her 'Iyon mę nį yon mę' i.e. my mother that is my mother.

Without fail, she has been an exceptional mother NOT only to me but to everyone that comes across her path. I have even had to direct  people who had issues to her, and she always came through for them regardless of their age, tribe or religion. 

Mummy IHONDE is really a mother amongst mothers. You will never lack the love of a mother when you are around her. And she also patronize my farm last December during the festivity period and she is an amazing woman.


I am @outhori5ed and i am grateful for exceptional mothers like Mummy IHONDE who have impacted my life in my many ways.




Sort:  

DO NOT CLICK THE LINK!
This is a phishing scam, take a look at this profiles comments and you'll see. I have spent a lot of my steem power to flag these posts.
Sincerest apologies for this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45