An Awesome Mum

in #celebration6 years ago

There is something about mothers that make them unique. They can give up their lives for you and can do that over and over again. An amazing thing about them is that they are super. They operate more than a cat with nine lives, and when you think they are exhausted, they are still doing their very best to change and save lives. Today, i want to appreciate Lady Kofo Alufokhai with the fourth stanzas of Ann Taylor's My Mother poem. The Stanzas reads... 

And can I ever cease to be
Affectionate and kind to thee,
Who wast so very kind to me,
My Mother

A mother like no other is Lady Kofo Alufokhai. She was my Sunday School teacher and she gave me a great Godly foundation that is helping me grow now. She was lovely, caring and without fail a mother of every child. She doesn't discriminate between children and you will not be able to differentiate between her children and others if you were a stranger. She was responsible for enrolling me for confirmation in the Anglican Church and she settled every financial need it entailed and also bought the clothes (white) used in that occasion. She always taught us the way of the Lord and without fail always disciplined us when it was needed. 

Before graduating from the Sunday School in 1998, she passed. This is one of the greatest loses I have witnessed in my life. She was the breath that made me breathe, the sight that made me see, the step that made me walk, God's Angel that gave my life a meaningful start.

She was more than a mother. She was a teacher, a helper, a friend, a guide and guard, a disciplinarian, a living epistle that preached Christ. Her influence in my life is part of what people see and celebrate the Lord for. 

If all mothers were like her, Nigeria would have had a great family institution. 

I remember you again today, Lady Kofo Alufokhai and I miss you greatly. 

I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

Wow, so heart touching.
I pray that all mums will be strong and healthy for their children. Amen

Wow! This is so touching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36