Celebrating 1,500 Followers on Steemit - Another Day, Another Milestone

in #celebration7 years ago

It’s a great day! I am officially over 1,500 followers on my steemit account.

I remember when having a four digit follower count seemed like a distant goal. Now I am well on my way to 2k and feeling great!

What I’ve Learned So Far

The biggest skill I have developed over the 11 months of steem blogging is consistency. I post between one and three times each day with few exceptions. While in the past I struggled to think of so many things to talk about, nowadays I am able to post regularly.

Sometimes the posts do surprisingly well and it is great. Other times they don't get a response and it feels weird. No matter what though I keep posting.

The other lesson I learned is that it gets easier with time. Progress with the follower count builds momentum with time. My average followers-per-day has been going up as my number of followers does. It’s exponential.

Momentum Makes it Easier

When you are up and running on steem, it’s much easier. The progress is steady and you are able to earn some reasonable rewards.

For me now posting on steem feels like this:

Very high energy and optimistic. Writing for steem is often a highlight of my day.

Thank you to everybody who has followed me so far! You are the reason that I am able to keep building my account on here. I am looking forward to attaining 2k followers whenever that happens, that will be another cool milestone.

What is Your Next Milestone?

Is it normal to pay so much attention to these metrics? I am curious if this is just me or if a lot of people pay attention to it.

On steemit I suspect that there are more than the average number of social media savvy individuals. As a result of steemit’s financial incentive to be good at digital marketing, it naturally attracts a lot of people who focus on social media.

What’s the next milestone you are aiming for? Do you even think about your follower number?

Sort:  

Congrats. I have t had the time to post recently, I just comment on others during my commute. My follower count is still slowly ticking up. Next stop 1k.

Not bad being at 600+ with mostly commenting, that's pretty good! Sometimes I think commenting might be even better than doing original posts when it comes to gaining followers.

You may be right as it definitely gets you noticed but you need content to attract people to. That’s what I’m lacking. And with the commute I’m doing it won’t change anytime soon!

What’s the next milestone you are aiming for? Do you even think about your follower number?

Yes, every part of steemit seems cool, followers count is a good tool to measure your goodness and importance on steemit.

Am looking forward for 1000 follows in non distant time, I’m just 5 month old here.

Congratulations friend.

Thanks Max! You are only two hundred away, which I know feels like forever... those last few hundred just drag on and on. But pretty soon you will be at the 1,000 mark.

Congratulations @heymattsokol ! My next milestone is 300 followers : /

Going slowly but steady

Have a good day!

Cool @jlopezamor, that first few hundred is a challenge. It looks like you are well on your way so congratulations, once you get above 500 it becomes exciting

Thanks a lot Matt! Looking forward for those 500.

Well done broseph, congratz on the milestone! I do think consistency is key indeed. Good luck on the next milestone!

Thanks benja!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47