Kung Hei Fat Choy...Celebrating Chinese New Year!

in #celebrating6 years ago

20180216_141953.jpg

Kung Hei Fat Choy to @sweetsssj, @janicehung and all chinese steemians here in steemit.. And to my fellow steemians happy chinese new year to all...

Let me ask you guys how you celebrated or how will you celebrate chinese new year this day?

If you we're gonna ask me the same question, this will be my answer...

First, me and my bosses go to a chinese new year buffet organized by one of my account-CSI Group because the owner of this biggest supermarket chain is a chinese..
here's our ticket to the buffet

While waiting for our admission, we take some groufie pictures...

our groufie with some friends..

And here's our selfie picture together with my boss..
20180216_115241.jpg

my pretty boss.. :)

After a few minutes, we take our food and sit to eat...
20180216_122629.jpg

delicious food...

We take also a groufie picture before eating...
20180216_122744.jpg

hahaha...pictures overload.. :)

And we all have a happy tummy thanks for my bosses for the treat! :)


Moreover, there's a chinese new year presentation of different chinese school here in Dagupan in the atrium of the mall.

So, next thing I did is to watch the students to perform their different chinese activities..

Check some photos I captured during the event...
20180216_131629.jpg

the students here is singing chinese song..

20180216_125344.jpg
while in this one the students show some chinese karate moves


There were also a lion and dragon dance as a tradition of chinese and the tenants of the mall...

See some videos I captured below...


dragon dance

What does the dragon dance represents?

Chinese dragons are a symbol of China, and they are believed to bring good luck to people, therefore the longer the dragon in the dance, the more luck it will bring to the community. The dragons are believed to possess qualities that include great power, dignity, fertility, wisdom and auspiciousness.


lion dance...

And what is the significance of the lion dance in chinese culture?

The dance is commonly performed during the New Year to bring good luck and drive away evil spirits, and the lion dancers may be accompanied by flute and drum musicians. It is also performed at other festivals and celebrations.

And to end how I celebrated chinese new year this day, here's my selfie together with a chinese mascot roaming around here...
20180216_142251.jpg

say chinese... :) hahahaha

And that's I celebrated chinese new year this day...

By the way guys, please do support @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as witness and also by supporting his projects @teardrops smt, and by spreading out the words of @steemsecrets.

Thank you for droppingby...

phantum04.png

Sort:  

Very nice pictures! Food looks yummie!

Yes...it is delicious and we had a happy tummy... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72