Shocking surprise on my birthdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #celebrating7 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in the post written on my birthday, my children invited themselves for my birthday and were very secretive about the whole event.

Well, they all arrived on the evening of my birthday, invited by themselves, with shiny eyes and big smiles ............... this really puzzled me. "What are they up to?"

Celebrating

Dinner together
The big moment has arrived. I was summoned outside into the dark, cold evening to receive my birthday present. My mind was working overtime, "What on earth is going on, why are they all so full of smiles, secretive ..........?" and "why must I go outside, is someone visiting and wants to surprise me, but why surprise me outside in the cold?"

Every proud owner of a cell phone was taking pictures of me and some even saved the moment on video and while all this excitement was going on, I knew then what it must be like to be followed by the paparazzi!
I was ushered into the driveway, and there it was. My birthday present. I immediately recognized it as my present by the bunch of flowers on top of it. I had no words, someone asked in the background if I am not happy because I am not saying anything. I then realized I was in total shock, I couldn't believe my eyes, my voice was heavy with emotion, I could not speak ............. there was my present, right in front of my eyes, with the beautiful flowers on the bonnet! A car, a real solid car. Out of confusion, I thanked my son for the car, knowing that he was instrumental in this whole scenario, he helped me right, "It is from Dad, Mom" A thousand questions rushed through my mind, "how did he do it?", he is not the type of person who will buy a car without seeing it first, he will make sure there are no flaws or any hidden agendas. He is a Scotsman after all and people who know the Scottish people well will understand how they operate.
"But how? he is in Zambia, why did he buy me a car for my birthday?"
Out of one voice from eight different people came the answer. "Because he loves you Mom, Tannie, Granny!"

After thirty-one years of marriage, I can only say, "Thank you, Iain, for still loving me and for my beautiful present. I also love you, but I am not buying you a car!"

My surprise present


Birthday present


Birthday present

please follow & upvote me @frieda if you enjoyed my post

Sort:  

Wow! That's wonderful day.i they miss your birthday my dear.upvoted

Thank you. It was a very nice birthday!

That is some gift wonderfull Ian my birthday is not far off. lol

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37