Celebrating My Father, My Best Friend (Poem Contest)

You knew from the minute
The day I was born
That you'd promise to keep me
So safe and so warm

You set out to teach me
That I had no limits
And anything I hope'd to be
You swore I could get it

I know at times you wished I'd stop growing
But without even knowing
You had grown into the father and best friend
Through good and bad, from beginning to end

Now, you and I, are partners in crime
And there's nobody else I could want by my side
I couldn't be prouder of who you raised me to be
In my heart you will never be replaced
Even by the man, who will drop to one knee

You are forever the man of my heart
And Therefore we are never apart

IMG_0829.jpg

Sort:  

This is such an awesome poem I hope it wins the contest.

I am literally staying at my parents farm for the week and I am too scared to show him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75