Celebrating My Father | Hero Daddy

It won't matter if the monsters
will come tonight;
I will feel not a tint of fear for
daddy will be awake,
with a torch and flaming red eyes
that will stare brazenly into their eyes..

They have come before,
then, when I swam in poodles of fear;
then when daddy was far,
when my heart succumbed to their terror
and I had but told the terrified waters
running helter skelter in my veins.

That time, they'd come in numbers,
fierce and forceful numbers
on cold, windy nights,
wearing the skins of snakes
and the poison of scorpions.
with spears that sang of death at their tips,
and with dots of sick rheum
swaddling the evil shafts..

I saw them lurch at me;
threatened to rip the sun out of my eyes
and fry my soul with my very blood.
I feared; I scrambled back; I screamed.

But out from the night came daddy,
charging like a battering ram
to the fore of my misery.
Daddy waved his magical hands to the unseen
and threatened even the fear in my eyes.

And hullo! they scurried for the safety
of another's dreams,
which they sullied into the debilitation
of rapid, stressful mares of the night...

And in such stature I saw daddy;
of a god king, not father alone;
monster slayer, demon defeater,
doomer of the dolour of dreams
and lighter of the darkness of night.

They never came back -
them who haunted my dreams.
they were scared of my hero.

Daddy_is_my_Hero_wm__37593.1499569904.400.629.jpg
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77