My Papa - My Superhero!!

fox-3166166_640.png
Every day alarm rang at 4 am ,
And he woke up ,
He made breakfast for us,
He made sure we were all awake by the time for school.

His work was not the easiest,
It was really hard on him,
His colleagues we're so harsh to him,
But he continued to go on,
For our sakes.

And then , it was June 4 th 2007 ,
His Birthday ,
We celebrated for the very first time,
And then next day ,
I remember even now,
As I came back from school,
We got a call,
It said papa had some kind of accident,

Oh my god , I can still remember that moment,
Tears rolled down all of our cheeks,
We rushed to the emergency room,
We didn't know what his status was,

As we reached , we saw an ambulance bringing him,
We were all crying,
He was crying in pain,
Oh god will he be okay,
All these thoughts rang through my mind.

At last we were able to see him.
His fingers had been cut off,
They didn't find the fingers in time,
So he has no two fingers,
But God really protected him,
I was somehow thankful to God.

I didn't know how to even live without him ,
I didn't know how to manage everything,
As he was the head of our family,
But maybe that's why , he always pressured me ,
To be able to do everything by myself.

I hated him for that,
But now I realize now why,
I wish I had loved my papa more,
I wish there were no misunderstanding between us,
I wish we were like normal families,
I wish things were different.
bird-3060888_640.jpg
And he forbid me to talk to boys,
I used to always think why,
I didn't know ,
Until , I found out , people just try to use you,
Then I remembered that's why,
He warned me.

That's why , even now ,I'm single,
I don't want to hurt my dad more,
I was not the best of a daughter,
I could have been better ,
But I wasn't,
I wish to be better ,
I want to be more loving.

My dad will always be my superhero,
He will always be my standard for any man in my life,
He is my father ,
I feel so safe when I'm with him,
I love him so very much,
Although I don't express very well!!

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77