A Poem For My Father

in #celebrating-fathers6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians...I would like to share this poem I wrote as my entry for @hurlamideh #celebrating-fathers #poetry

father-daughter-1.jpg

N

Nestor is his name
I love him with no shame
He taught me every life's lesson
And love me in every reason

E

E very now and then
He gives me courage,not to be frightened
With all the trials in life
I know that he's on my side

S

Sweet memories since childhood
I will treasure like a wildwood
As days past by, I'll remember
That his love for me is forever

T

To you my loving father
Thank you for being there
Growing up will never be easy
Without your hands that held me tightly

O

Oh Lord from above
Thank you because I'm lucky
Having a father who loves me dearly
Who's willing to sacrifice
Giving his everything too nice

R

Reward is not enough,
To value that he's tough
For every decision that he makes,
We've never been forsake
That's why I love him great!

Photo source: google image

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #untalented #steemph
photocollage_201831294017866.png

Sort:  

wow! great poetry mam @alyana

Thank you for the appreciation...😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75