[Milestone] FIRST STEEM CASHOUT - Vinyl Record Player!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #celebrate7 years ago

FIRST STEEM CASHOUT


After five months I finally made my first purchase, funded TOTALLY by STEEM!!!!!!


Originally my plan was to invest the STEEM I had powered down. Unfortunately for impulsive, obsessive people like me who watch crypto prices 24/7 and always trade in to the newest ICO, investing simply does not work.

At one point I had $400 cashed out and invested in other crypto. That is now $170.

Foreseeing the future... the rather obvious future, I decided I better cashout before I lose everything. So today I cashed out to Fiat.


The Vinyl Record Player


And of course the impulsive actions did not stop. I had two old Kansas records in my closet that I had wanted to play for many, many months.

IMG_1223.JPG

So, with $170 in my pocket I went to Best Buy. I ended up with this:

IMG_1222.JPG


It felt damn good to walk up to the counter with my hard earned STEEM money.

In fact I may have looked a little like this:


Now we have Kansas playing on repeat in my house... may need to go to the record store soon and get some more tunes. I guess I know where my next cashout is going :)


SteemEngineBannerForSteemit.gif

Sort:  

Thanks! Just keep posting and building your community!

Im working on it! I like that it is about quality here.

That's actually a very pretty machine

Thanks man, sounds great too :)

Well, it's a pretty awesome purchase!

Great work! Can someone please guide on how cashing out works? #followback#upvotelove

The Way I Cashout:

  1. Initiate power down of SP
  2. Wait a week
  3. Convert Steem Power to Bitcoin
  4. Send Bitcoin to Coinbase
  5. Sell Bitcoin to USD on Coinbase
  6. Withdraw USD to banking account via Coinbase

Not sure if this is the best way, but it is how I do it :)

Congratulations @robertdurst10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77