SteemPh-Cebu Art Guide contest..the gaze

in #cebuartguide6 years ago (edited)

image

I will be giving a tutorial on how I made this drawing

Firstly you can work when you want to draw you make a sketch using pencils as low as a 2H pencil.Reason behind this is for you to be able to erase easily.

image

See how light this sketch is so I would be able to easily erase

  • After the sketch continue by shading lightly.I make my shading smooth by blending it with blending tools like blending stumps,tissue paper,brush or even your hand.*

image

Source:
here are the pictures of the main blending tools I use

image

    *Shade in small blurry circles  using pencils from 3b-5b then blend, no rushing just try to enjoy it.By the way I used staedler pencil series for this work.*

image

*** I didn't just stop I kept using the 5b on the dark area using the blending technique.***

image

  *Try to leave white space while shading to create light instead of shading it all and then coming back to use eraser on it.Reason because it might not be as bright as you imagined.I worked skin pores on it to make it realistic by using my 6b pencil to put dpt the. I blended to make I smooth.*

image

  • I used 8B on the eye balls and just left the little space white to create hint of light.I used he same 8B on the eyebrows.don't forget to keep the pencil sharp. For this next part am going to be shading the background with a charcoal of medium and also a soft.*

image

 *What am going to do now is to blend blend the charcoal into the face a little bit to create harmony with the light and dark part.*

image

     *What I was holding in the image above is called a kneadable eraser. I shouldn't be using an eraser like i said but this time you can't leave white paper because it will be to bring so what the kneadable eraser does is to pick it and reduce the shade.*


  *Follow the shading procedure I use which is blurring,then blending using the range B series based on the tonal variation.*
     
      *I am going over to the mouth,I used 6B on he dark lines and 4B on the lighter area as seen below.of course I used my blending stomp.*

image

image

then you are done just concentration and you can do it

Sort:  

This is amazing @toyosiartdiy! Good luck.

Thank you so much for making it open

Thank you so much for making it open

Thank you so much for making it open

Thank you so much for making it open

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52