SteemPh-Cebu Art Guide Contest. Thousand dots (pointillisim,stippling,or dots)

in #cebuartguide7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_02-05-11.24.26.jpg

My entry it takes a lot of time but i dont care how ever pointiiilisim using fine liner is may favorite medium. Its so hard to be a pointillisim artist it test your patience,but if you finish your work im 100% sure your art work will became so nicely.
by the way this is my entry for the contest of ("SteemPh-Cebu Art Guide Contest.") @steemph.cebu

This of there Criteria for Judging

*Creativity and Originality - 25%
*Quality of Artistic Composition and Overall Design - 25%
*Technique Used - 25%
*Overall Impression of the Art Guide - 25%

-If you read the criteria it say you need to be (creative and also orginalty) so i started to sketch what i see in mind (i mean my playing imagination)
-i dont know if my design is good on there eyes (but i hope)
-its say technique (so i use pointillisim i want to be a strange artist as much as i can)
-lets start. . .

What i used:
*pencil
*eraser
*round ruler
*finelne (unipin 0.05 and 0.1)
*vellum board

step by step:
first i draw some sketches using pencil

i started to use fineline (i started to point or dots my outline)

im just continued what i doing. (the most tiny fineline the more look nice)

i started to ink my turtle (sorry for my low camera, sorry im just poor person)

Im still using fineline 0.05

i add shark (beacaus my step child always sing babby shark while he dancing so thats why i put shark on my entry)

i dont know what shark is it. (im still using pointillisim on that)

add some darknes and plantes to make another design because im not satisfied on my under see themes (time cheack 3;00 but im still im working in progres)

im finaly done. . i dont know what is exct number im done in dots. .
. . . .

i hope you like my entry. . have nice day steemians,
and a huge thanks god because he is the one hu gives me my talent. . .

you want a business.. hear take a look how to make tiedye that you can sell it. .
https://steemit.com/art/@abs-pointilisim/5pyqgni6
https://steemit.com/art/@abs-pointilisim/how-to-tie-dye-yor-shirts-step-by-step-tutorial-paano-markahan-ng-tie-dye-and-damit-proseso-mga-hakbang

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Sort:  

Man I am so impressed to your dedication and patience with the medium. I cant even fathom doing something like that for hours.

I hope that you get the attention to your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43