The Dying Talent

in #cebu5 years ago

Hi, I wanted to share my story on how I am slowly losing my talent. Here goes,

As college years went by, I am now almost on the peak of finally being able to be an independent person. One more year to go and everything will be changing for me. But, during these years of being a college student, numbers and computations had taken over my time and the passion for drawing slowly faded.

And that was one thing I regret the most.

Instead of doing my hobbies during my free time, all I did was just lay around, doing nothing. I was given the talent but I didn't pursue it further. I lost interest in it for almost 2 years.

But good news though, the talent that I thought was dying can still be rescued if I still have the passion in me. And I guess I still have it.

It's a start.

( (sketch by me recently)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibmarei! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44