Vulcanizing Shop As Livelihood

in #cebu6 years ago (edited)

How are you Steemit friends? Hope everybody is feeling good today, allow me to narrate my story days ago.

I woke up early to go to the wet market for fresh fish and shellfish mostly from the catch of our hometown's fishermenn. On my way home with the purchase, I found something indifferent in driving my motorbike so I stopped and found out that the back tire was flat. It was quiet bad but not much because I was just near to a vulcanizing shop. There was no open store for motorcycle parts since it was about 6 A. M. I cued being the 3rd client, a Trisikad and a Motorcycle were ahead of me.

P_20180325_063018.jpg
This is how the work is done, after locating the hole of the interior tire that was probably penetrated with a pointed object, it is applied with a rubber curative and heated to strongly stick to the existing interior tire which takes about 5-10 minutes.

It was quite a long wait and I started to feel hungry as I remember the Pandesal I bought anticipating that time I was already home for a morning coffee. To relieve myself, I just took pictures in the busy street since the vulcanizing shop was located in the corner of the national hiway and our barangay road.

P_20180325_062806.jpg

Finally, it was my motorcycle's turn. Relieved a little for it was almost going home to have a cup of coffee, my hot bread already cold. I paid 40 pesos as the regular service fee.

P_20180325_070131.jpg

P_20180325_070021.jpg

To my realization that if there was no vulcanizing shop around, drivers will leave their vehicles in the area to purchase tires in stores which is not even safe due to thieves around. So in my case, I have to wait 2 to 3 hours for the store opening and call somebody in the house to watch the motorcyle.

I was so thankful to Kuya Ago for the service. Though the job is not too difficult nor heavy but you can feel the dirt of that black stain from vehicles crude oil/lubricants with exposure to many people who pass on the hiway.

For me, it is a job of descency and hardworks. At least, Kuya Ago have help drivers everyday. So it comes to my mind why snatchers, thieves and big time scammers are doing livelihood without considering how their victims feel after lossing their belongings out of hardworks?

Calling for a change, please have your conscience worked. Be considerate to others, don't be self-centered,


@felicitas

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story.

You have been up-voted by @rentmoney Thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Thank you too.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 10:02:16
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 218.60/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56