Young Minds... Big Future...

in #cebu6 years ago

20171223_163628.jpg

"If you hang out with me long enough, I'll brainwash you into believing in yourself and that you can achieve anything..."

While I believe there are many 20-somethings or younger who “don’t know their purpose, who they are, where they’re headed, how they’ll get there” I know for a fact that there are many who do. It is unfair to consider young people clueless.

It is the same Scripture that says, “Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”

I will not be too quick to dismiss young people irrelevant...

I myself have young nieces and nephews and although it may not be clear to them yet what they want for themselves in the future, I have long taken the responsibility to help nurture them and guide them towards the right path. Young people also think, let them speak their minds, share their ideas or experiences, discuss their interests. Encourage them, then let them discover the rest.

As an adult, you can shrug your shoulders and sneer at young people and expect of them prolonged adolescence, or you can hold them to a higher standard and expect of them lives lived for something bigger than themselves.

I am happy to do the latter. 😊

It has been a long gloomy day fellow steemians but beautiful nontheless...

Stay dry... and stay safe...

Love,
@feimandcharm

Sort:  

Oh I definitely will @sheloumith... Thanks for dropping by... See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84