You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem dropping! Oh no!

in #cebu7 years ago (edited)

Steem is still undervalued. And SBD is still overvalued.

The marketcap of Steem is at $1.1 Billion. Watching the price on a relative scale and comparing it to other platforms in crypto space, it tells us, that we can reach at least $5-10 Billion on the mid term scale (1-6 months). Selling steem now is a guarantee for regret.

When it comes to SBD one should consider that SBD is not meant to have a price over $1. So, it IS overvalued right now and the price is very speculative. I am positive this will correct on the mid term too, unless steemit puts on some hardfork to change how SBD works.

As for me, I am investing every SBD I get back into Steem. High SBD price + medium steem price gives me a very good amount of Steem to hold long term.

My Target for Steem: $10 mid term, $20-30 long term

Remember: Steemit is still one of the rare platforms that actually have a real working use case. Most crypto projects do not!

Keep on the good work :)

Sort:  
Loading...

I did a 50/50 payout for my first couple of posts but at this point, I am so invested in this concept that I am very willing to pass on the immediate extra sbd now for powering up to illustrate that point so I can start being a more impactful community member to my fellow users through curation.

Having 50/50 payout is good when SBD is high. We can get more steem power rather than 100% when calculated, we will get lesser. Wise decision! We will hodl on to steem.

I agree 100%, and this is why I was mainly focusing on Steem and not SBD. SBD is supposed to be pegged to the USD, which guarantees post rewards.

Do you recommend trading the rewards for posts into Steem Dollars?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43