Girls are Girls

in #cebu6 years ago


2017-11-30 05.17.27 1.jpg

Hello Steemians 😊 it's me again! And I'm here to share to you my thoughts about "Why do girls wear make up". So, let's get started.


2018-04-01 08.14.47 2.jpg

This all started when one of my instructors asked me about, "Why do girls wear make up? ".
Well, actually there are various of reasons why we girls wear make up. Men also think that they are the reason why girls put on make up. Truth be told, there are also girls who wears make up just to impress other guys. But not all girls do it that way.
Since I'm also a make up lover, here are my five thoughts about "Why do girls wear make up".

First, wearing make up also boost our self confidence. We encounter a lot of people from time to time. This helps other girls to have the strength to deal with other people.
Second, it's for enhancement. Let's all admit it, not all girls has that "glass skin" every girl is dreaming of. Lucky for you if you have that type of skin but for us, who has pimples and acnes all around our face, then wearing make up is a very great help.
Third, make up is an Art. Yes! it is a form of art. You won't look great over night. It needs a constant practice to achieve your desired look.
Fourth, show to the world the different version of yourself. Do not be ashamed to tell other people that you use make up to look great. Hence, tell them that "this is me and I'll do whatever I want to do" because that makes you unique.
Lastly, we wear make up for ourselves. Yes! you heared me right, for ourselves! It satisfies us seeing ourselves look great in the mirror. It gives us the happiness that we look presentable in front of other people.

We are living in a democratize country. So, don't be scared to show the world what you've got and what makes you unique from other individual.

PS: these are some of my photos where I put on make up just for fun 😂


2018-04-01 09.52.50 1.jpg

2018-04-01 10.12.42 1.jpg

2018-04-01 11.03.12 1.jpg

2018-04-01 11.03.11 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35