CeBIT impressions - 3d printing and Dancing Robots / Artificial IntelligencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cebit7 years ago

Day 2 of CeBIT is starting now - here come my personal review / impressions of the first day. Blockchain is hopefully something I learn more today. Yesterday I found some interesting stuff in the robotics and 3D Printing space.

Say Hi to Pepper - Pepper is the humanoid Robot I met here:

Pepper is a German but global roboter - check the video from CNN - he can even take part in my DanceWeekend:


Other interesting stuff is 3D printing (to me at least). Some local universities are working on raising the awareness for digital production in Germany and the world (together with MIT).

Here is the Eiffel Tower printed in 3D (takes around 2 days until finished). More about CeBIT soon - am off for day 2 now.

Photos by myself (obviously lol) - Pepper video found on CNN YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Great post, I plan to visit the CeBIT next year as well. I am into 3d printing so expect to have a lot of fun there.

I try to do some more photos today about #3dprinting @tarekadam and @steevc - maybe i find guitars and more too

Wir bekommen doch sicher einen persönlichen Bericht beim nächsten Steemit-Stammtisch, oder?

Wenn ich da sein sollte garantiert 😎 - Blockchain leider zu unterpräsentiert, hier dominiert immer noch die Software Industrie klassisch und paar coolere Sachen wie Dronen und Roboter - hätte jetzt fast Drogen geschrieben

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47