My Diary Game

in #ccfocusnow3 years ago (edited)

How I Spent My Monday

29/11/2021

Dear Diary

You are welcome to my blog page @ adaibem. I hope you enjoyed your Sunday. On my blog today, I will be telling you how my Monday went. Please stay glued to your seats as I will take you round The USPAN inter school competition on spelling, Mathematics quiz, debate and talk show.

Morning

My Monday started around 5 a.m. with the sound of the alarm . Together with my family members, we had our morning worship. Later, I prepared breakfast and got set for the long awaited USPAN Zonal inter school competition.

By 8 a.m., the vehicle conveying us to the venue arrived. It took us 30 minutes to get to the venue.

After accreditation, the competition started by 10 a. m. The first event was the junior category, which my school came first. Next , was the upper basic category and my school came third.

Then came the Mathematics quiz. Wow ! I was moved in awe by the performance of a junior secondary school two girl from another school, who answered all her questions correctly and all the bonus questions in that contest. It was mind blowing. Her school came first in the Mathematics competition while my school came second. I was not too pleased with my school"s performance in that maths but it was not bad coming second. They tried.

The topic for the debate was technology has done more harm than good. It was absolutely amazing watching primary school children speak confidently on this topic with convincing points.

The heigh of the competition was a talk show on the topic : Reasons why sex education should be taught in primary schools. The students did justice to that topic. I would have loved to share the video recording of the talk show but the microphone used for the event was poor. From their performance, you will see that the students are public speakers in the making.

Afternoon

By 1pm we rounded off the programme.it was fun filled as we watched and see the talents these young ones possessed.
We left the venue and went back to school and celebrated the kids
I was super excited that all the preparation worth the effort.i look forward to Saturday for another outing with another set of students on arts and dancing.it's going to be wow with Pavilion an N.G.O

Evening

By 4pm,i rested for about two hours with my phone pressing,after i entered the kitchen and prepared dinner.i discussed the events of the day with my hubby and the kids.Here are the pictures
IMG-20211126-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20211126-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20211127-WA0088.jpg

text here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58