You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc 2.24/ Market Friday by @dswigle

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

I find it sad that because men can NOT behave you have to cover yourself. It is disrespectful behavior these men have and how they are raised. My son would not dare to touch a strange person or pinch in a butt. Would never siss at them or whistle etc. If he would ever try he knows I would beat him up. These men are badly raised and those mothers should be ashamed about raising such children.
Those fathers allow their sons the same bad behavior.

This is not freedom but you are forced to hide the best years of your life and protect yourself in something uncomfortable.

You made a good post out of this and I hope you will be home very soon. When is your year over?

I find your life a hard one and admire you for trying to see the good in everything. You sacrificed a lot. You are a brave woman. Love and a big hug for you.

You have entry #11.

Sort:  

@wakeupkitty, thank you for your kind words and challenge to me. You are not the only one saying this. Don't worry my dear, I am safe and there is a reason why I stay. My employer's family are good for me. There will a goodbye time but today I still need to stay. And I hope God will give me a chance to be with my family at the right time while I am still breathing. I won't forget your words today and I will keep it at the bottom of my heart. I am so happy to have a person like you, a virtual friend who does this mean to me. You care for me as if we know each other for a long time. Steemit.io may vanish away but a person like you will be cherished forever. Before you, I have @mermaidvampire, a certain Filipina who keeps me going, @otom, @zephalexia, and @mers. They are Filipinos but we never know each other in person, but like you, they give me some precious guidance and advice.
STEEM ON MY DEAR! Tears are falling right now but happy and delighted with your words.

@olivia08 I really hope you have a good reason to stay and most of all you are safe.
You are dear to me, no matter where you are or live I hope we stay friends. We can without Steemit too.
I am happy I met you and admire all your hard work, the energy you invest in it.

I thought you would stop after a year. I hope they will not dump you if you are too old to work and travel back. You have many things to deal with.

I could not live like you, sacrifice myself like you do. I would have left my children behind for a job if there was someone I could trust but I do not like to be nominated and harassment by men or women. My whole life hiding to feel safe would be too much for me. I did so for over 24 years, curtains closed etc. Be blessed my friend ❤️

You are so welcome and thank you again. And thank you for your good thought you share. It will be something to look forward and let us see in the near future.

@olivia08 Let's focus on that. Happy day my friend. ❤️

Lovely message and we´ll always be on your side with our advices ... remember you are not alone my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50