You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back/Looking Forward - #CCC contest 2.18

in #ccc5 years ago

If it comes to this indeed a lot has changed. Strange how easily we also forget it. The shoe polishers I cannot remember. My mother had a box full of the stuff and already as a little kid we had to polish the shoes in turn for a week. I cannot remember when that stopped.
Our shoes been repaired too many times. I think these days are mainly over because most people do not buy leather shoes anylonger. More the cheap kind (that is still expensive). My children need 2-3 pairs a year. I walk for years on one pair till they are finished and throw them away. Me and shoes are not a great match. My feet do not like it.

Thank you for your entry and great share.
You have entry number #1.
Happy Sunday to you and a long life for the Birkenstock!
💕

Sort:  

Long live the Birkenstock.
Lots of things have changed.
Thanks for your comment

You are very welcome! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46