C stands for... Cat hair

in #ccc2 years ago (edited)

How to take care of cat hair on your clothes?
I hate lint and hair everywhere. Especially when they are on the clothes. The few good clothes I have left. Those stupid rolls of tape break off more often than they remove anything. It's a waste of money.

I noticed that cat hair often sticks through the fabric like a needle does.
Even clothes that a cat has never sat on are covered with it. I do not have a tumble dryer. My washing machine has no lint screen. Not that I think it makes any difference. I wonder how others deal with this.

I cover my clothes with a blanket on which the cats can sit and wear an old jumper over what I want to keep clean. Yet this is not enough. If I'm honest, all that hair and eternal fluff is good for a lot of negativity and extra work. I have had pets all my life. Dogs, rabbits, many ferrets, skunks but never had so much misery with hair as now. Why doesn't the old fashioned clothes brush exist anymore?

Anyone having a good tip for making black clothes, in particular, look hair- and lint-free again? I can't be the only one struggling with this, can I? It must be all those synthetic clothes that make it worse.

Tomorrow I am going to try it again with an old fashioned household glove. Who knows, that might have some result.

16453759621922612564427245074152.jpg

C stands for... whatever you like it C means. See @team-ccc for the contests and do not forget to join the other ones!

@team-ccc - today in 300 characters
@wakeupkitty - Looking back Look forward
@felixgarciap - poetry & lyric
@wakeupkitty.pal - let's read
@gertu - Tell me...

Sort:  

Let me know because I fight hair too. I saw a brish/comb on the internet but it's expensive. Don't know it it works.
Perhaps second hand shops have what you need?

I didn't notice much result, the glove didn't make it. A very hairy pair of trousers I'll try another day.

Sorry,to hear that. Might be the material?

I'm not so worried about cat hair today. I see that they don't stick to my clothes like they used to. he Little Meme doesn't shed as much hair, I think it's because she grooms herself all the time. I see that when I touch him he immediately grooms himself. When he eats he grooms himself, when he goes to sleep he grooms himself. He doesn't shed as much hair as the older cat.

The white one Kazimir does. If he rans there's a cloud of hair in the air. We can vacuum him but that doesn't really help. Going outside would be better. I think Poppy isn't losing as much hair.

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for joining our contest!
We upvoted, resteemed and enjoyed your entry.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70