C-stands for communion, 4.27

in #ccc3 years ago (edited)

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3796810.jpgSource

C- stands for communion. You know, the meeting of minds, hearts and souls. Don't get me wrong, people may have communion and still disagree on stuff from time to time.

I got to thinking about communion while reading Paulina Simmon's book, the bronze horseman.
A particularly tender moment where Tatiana asks Alexander how it's possible that they could have such a closeness, such a connection from the very beginning and Alexander replies that what they have is communion. My heart did flips and I know that line is firmly imprinted on me now. I'm grateful.

Communion is divine. Being in communion with others brings you peace and a sense of belonging. I hope everyone on here gets to have that at least, once in their lives.

Sort:  

It sounds a bit strange to my ears to say they have communion. Can be because English is not my native language. 🤔
You described it well. 🍀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54