You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc 2.24/ Market Friday by @dswigle

in #ccc5 years ago

You did well Olivia to wear that outfit where only your eyes are showing. I can see wearing it if you are travelling in the desert but not on an average day for shopping.

It sounds like a dangerous place if you don’t follow the rules and the men need to show more respect for women.

When did all this happen that a woman must cover up from head to toe? I know it started in 1979 in Iran after the Islam revolt.

Sort:  

@redheadpie, I happened a long time ago but now as long as I respect myself, I gained their respect to me. Not all Filipina is doing and following the dress code here. I show my face but I feel shy when someone looking face. All women are covering so if I am the only one without cover, they stared me badly. So I feel better if I did it too. Thank you for your good words my dear.

Take care @olivia08 and stay safe. 💗

Thank you and I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51