My Thursday Favourite Entry hosted by @marblely #ccc 2.39

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Hi, @marblely and hello my @team-ccc? How are you today? For me, I'm still struggling with the pain but I am feeling do alright. Losing my mother is not a simple feeling and it affected strong energy. My time was broken last week plus the coronavirus that attacked people. This is the reason why I didn't go home. We are lockdown here in my workplace.

Anyway, I had already accepted and it became a part of this contest to @marblely because of the favourite song I love is the favourite song of my beloved mother dear.

The Godfather is the best song I love since my childhood.

Why?

It is the theme song of my father and mother. They got married at a tender age when my mom was 15 and my father was running 18. They had proven their love for 50 years and two months. My mother had just died a week ago and I missed her so much.

When I was a little girl being the first fruit of their love, I always heard her singing this song.

SPEAK SOFTLY LOVE AND HOLD ME WARM AGAINST YOUR HEART,
I FEEL THE TENDER TREMBLING MOMENT START,
WHERE IN OUR WORK, OUR VERY OWN
SHARING OUR LOVE,
THAT ONLY FEW HAVE EVER KNOWN

WHILE COLOR DAYS, WARM BY SUN
REVEAL THE NIGHT, WHEN WE ARE ONE
THE VOWS OF LOVE WE MAKE
WE LIVE UNTIL WE DIE,
MY LIFE IS YOURS AND ALL BECAUSE
YOU CAME INTO MY LIFE
WITH LOVE SO SOFTLY LOVE

I don't know the lyrics but these words are so fresh to my ears when my mother sang it when my siblings went to sleep in the hammock. She sang it repeatedly until the child sleeps. And my grandmother too told me that she really loved that song for me. That is how I knew this song a long time ago.

Now, I'm singing this song while doing my work to remind me of my mother dear. I am strong accepting the fact that she's gone but to be honest, I'm so sad thinking without her when I get home later or sooner.

She is now in a better place with no pain. And that is the better situation I have to deal with calming myself. I want to broke out myself but I need to be fair in my feeling.

Thank you @marblely and God bless!

Note: This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍= 👍 Daily Income 💵 = 💵 and Payout 💸 = 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐟 🐜 = 🐜 🐛 = 🐛 in #ccc 👣 = 👣 and Follow 👣 = 👣 the Honor Code 🏅= 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.`

STEEM ON NEWSTEEM!

It's me

@olivia08

Sort:  

Cry if you need to. Don't hold back dear @olivia08. Losing a loved one is never easy and only time can heal but your heart will miss them always. It is nice that you have a wonderful memory of your mother singing you a song that you can continue to hold on to and sing whenever you think of her. Take care there @olivia08 in this critical time of uncertainty.

Thank you dear @marblely for the great eord of comforting me. This is what I love steemit. People are on our side.Thank you for the tokens dear.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 371.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I am so sorry for your lost. Your parents sound very close and your mother must have love you dearly. I cannot imagine how you must feel since loving parents, being wanted and close siblings/family were/are no part of my life.

It's a nice song and it must be great to have a mom who can sing and gave you a special song. You are a part of her so she is with you.

Enjoy the song.
💕

!tip Steem 0.1

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, my dear @wakeupkitty the love is all around.

🎁 Hi @olivia08! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wakeupkitty!

@wakeupkitty wrote lately about: Lockdown? Feel free to follow @wakeupkitty if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for joining. We gave you an upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77