You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back/ Look Forward SBI Contest #8 - #ccc 2.04

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

The scale of some of the things really had me questioning how they did it.

Yeah! It should! Even without turning this into some sort of woo-woo, it's sheer mind boggling!

I never knew there was something like "Garden City" in Kairo, I always imagined the whole city to be a crowded, beige-colored and slightly trashed place... that looks delightfully green!

Sort:  

This is what I thought too. Very surprised by all the pretty green.

Haha, very true. I do sometimes let my mind wander to the woo-woo when it comes to the sheer size and complexity of ancient building structures.

Right? I was really blown away by how beautiful it was. Definitely a nice little oasis in the city. Though, even the places I explored outside of that region had a lot of trees and greenery. Nowhere near as much though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69