You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc 2.24/ Market Friday by @dswigle

in #ccc5 years ago

Which is actually a very amazing post, telling of lifestyle that most of us have no idea what it's about. I have to agree that you are a truly Brave woman, agreeing to live this way for a year, especially since that is not anything like what you are used to. While I find it very interesting to be in a culture that is foreign to mine I cannot tell you for sure that it would be agreeable with me to do such a thing. You see, I don't like all the clothes covering my body and it has nothing to do with how it looks but how it feels to me. I think my body is claustrophobic LOL

It really does not matter how we feel about another's culture but it is important to respect others cultures even if they do not agree with our thoughts. I am sure someday when the I want exchange, it will go back to where it once was. Thank you so much for sharing and making this a part of Market Friday!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

.tip .20

Sort:  

Thank you so much @dswigle. It happened when I was new here back year 1999, but now, I gain all respect from the people inside and outside. They never touch me anymore. Now I can speak Arabic fluently and adopted the culture and tradition. Do you know that when I am on my vacation to my country Philippines, my God I feel shy wearing short pants or dresses? They got mad at me when we had a beach party then I am still wearing a long dress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52