Going full redneck

in #cbradio6 years ago

My next project:

IMG_20180504_164842903_LL.jpg

A mentor and friend of mine who is also a pilot gave me this old CB radio and firestick antenna of his. And being a redneck to the core, I must install it on my SUV. This project will be on the shelf for a bit, as getting new tires and brakes are more important than being able to enjoy the intelligence of the TNN (Trucker News Network). The next post about it will hopefully be the details on the mounting rig my grandpa and I are going to fabricate for the antenna. I'm too picky to get an off the shell roof mount so we are going to fabricate a clamp to go into the roof rail.

I also have the following shopping list for parts, if anyone has any thoughts or warnings please let me know:

  • Antenna spring
  • Antenna quick detach
  • Spring-loaded microphone holder cable
  • PL 259 antenna cable and connectors

Anyone with experience who wants to tell me I'm a noob and doing something wrong fell free to call me out, I can always use the constructive details from critisim.

Thanks for your time and God bless!

Sort:  

Congratulations @prlndra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55