CBD Oil in the First Trimester

in #cbd7 years ago

My body curled up on the rug, sobbing as I nibbled a feeble cracker. I convinced my being that it was succumbing to the final phase of life, when in fact, life thrived exponentially inside my womb. That's right, creating new life felt like death with my second successful pregnancy.
The first trimester of this pregnancy has been a right of passage so to speak. Disabled with nausea and an inability to exercise for my dose of endorphins, I suffered. I refused to exist in such a state. Depressed, anxious, malnourished and unable to care for our toddler, I was determined to discover a way out of the traumatic experience. Pharmaceuticals are not my go-to for curing ailments until I know I've tried all other avenues first. The only medication to truly eliminate nausea had some track record of contributing to heart defects. However, our first child came into this world with an undiagnosed severe heart defect, so you'd imagine I absolutely refused to take a medication which may lead to health complications or another haunting birth, as was my son's.
Living in the Hawaiian islands has proved to be the best decision I ever made. Alternative, open-minded and supportive of atypical approaches to healing and well-being, I was able to find the medicine needed to sustain my nutrition and sanity for the rest of this rocky first trimester; the gift of CBD oil.
I currently consume it in the appropriated dose and only as needed. It has helped. I found relief. I can eat full meals again, just returned to yoga class for the first time in weeks and my sense of humor and compassion is once again coursing through my veins. It is not addictive, as I have experienced dependence and withdrawal from past years of smoking marijuana with high THC content. I refused to smoke as soon as I had a positive pregnancy test, and was more than willing to say good-bye to marijuana indefinitely until becoming debilitatingly sick with this first trimester.
I'm grateful for my intuition, determination and willingness to explore alternative forms of medication in comparison to western medicine and pharmaceuticals.

Sort:  

I would like to see some photos of Hawaiian islands when you feel better and if you are comfortable share photos of your toddler too! Boy or girl and how is her/his heart defect now? I hope you are feeling better, and can enjoy being pregnant....it's an amazing adventure. I'm going to look up cbd oil and menopause, I get hot flashes, migraines, and nausea if I don't watch my diet and exercise regularly.

Congratulations @noplainjayne! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @noplainjayne! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @noplainjayne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14