Who is Using Pain Meds?

in #cbd6 years ago

Mainstream media and mainstream science have done a great job of making us believe that only Pharmaceuticals can help with disease. They have done such a great job as almost everybody these days is sold on the idea that only science can produce the medicines needed to fix our problems. But if you are really really honest with yourself and take a serious look you will have to agree that most pharmaceuticals are not designed to "cure" anything the are designed to solely ease or manage a symptom of a disease or condition.Pills1.jpeg

We have all heard the saying "The profit is in treating the symptoms, not in curing the disease." It is because of this mentality in the mainstream pharmaceutical industry that more and more people are looking for alternative medicines. Natural paths and their homeopathic remedies have been gaining ground steadily over the last decade or so. The fact that a more natural approach tends to have a more desired result on several levels that the big pharma have been scrambling to try and get laws passed to make alternative medicine harder to access.

But with laws lightening up on alternatives like the legalization of hemp and marijuana new developments and industries are starting to thrive. And now, just the other day President Trump signed the new "Right to try" legislation that has made it possible for everybody with life threatening diseases to try any form of treatment that is out there whether or not it is FDA approved. That is huge news.

I am a proponent of natural cures and remedies. I look to plants and herbs before anything mainstream and I can honestly say I win with cures way more than I lose and need to take pharmaceuticals. I am not a doctor and would not suggest people drop what they are doing in favor of non-pharma cures. But I would suggest at least talking with your doctor about trying alternative remedies along side of you regular treatments with your doctors blessing and guidance. Especially if you are suffering from a life threatening condition. By all means though for your own health and well being I would strongly suggest looking into what is out there these days that may benefit you.CBD2.jpg

For me I find the new CBD oils have a vast range of arenas that they can help or assist people manage and even cure their particular ailments. Don't take my word for it do some good solid research for yourself, talk to your doctor if what you have is serious. I would search out testimonials of people who are or were suffering from the same problems/conditions you are and see if CBDs or other natural remedies have help them. If it has helped them they,CBDs and other homeopathic remedies may help you as well.

I am a fan of CBDs because I know they worked for me. I was suffering from server pain due to and abscess in my mouth. Not only did it help with inflammation it took away all my pain 100% gone. I was also doing saltwater rinses for the abscess. CBD6.jpg

If you would like to look into quality CBDs here is a link to a reputable company with quality products that are 3rd party tested for purity and quality. Click here
to be redirected.

Sort:  

Great post, thank you so much for sharing! I am learning a lot about diseases and commonly used pharmaceuticals in the turn of a Health Coach Training I am currently doing and it is just scary what horrible side-effects most medications can have, often worse than the disease that should be treated and sometimes the disease takes an even more severe turn by taking these meds. So cool, that you got to ease your pains with natural remedies instead! 👍🏻

Congratulations @glenmcdonald! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55