CBD oil honest reviews #PMB and #Select

in #cbd6 years ago (edited)

airmid.jpg

This time last year I jumped on the 'Prime My Body nano enhanced hemp oil' band wagon and quickly jumped off in search of other less expensive, high quality, non psychoactive CBD oils. PMB's product is overpriced and I didn't like the taste or plastic bottles. Like most CBD oil, it did help me sleep if I took 4 doses or pumps. Its biggest strength as a product is that it takes effect immediately. I did NOT like that it made me feel a bit groggy and high. Ultimately, the main reason I parted ways with PMB is because their business practices are super 'scammy': no phone, sketchy refund 'policies', and orders took one or two months to fulfill while credit cards were charged immediately. The only way to communicate with the company is via creating a ticket on Freshdesk of which responses took weeks. Furthermore, they removed all the bad reviews accumulating on their Facebook page. It is an MLM lead by some sleazy characters. Need I say more? And yet their product is decent.

I still have an account lingering with PMB but have not ordered anything since last spring. You can check it out here at my link of which I will receive no compensation because I am not an active affiliate. I may order more one day but am still researching other products out there. Hence far I have found better tasting and less expensive oils. However, PMB stands out in my mind because it hits you quickly. Perhaps their shipping turn around time has improved since the last time I ordered. They are a new company with room to grow and yet they only made excuses after excuses regarding longer and longer shipping times and were altogether unresponsive.

http://magu.primemybody.com/home/

My experience with PMB prompted me to research and sample other high quality CBD products via the sensitive laboratory instrument of my own body. Also, since last June, I have had a real need for pain relief. I foolishly allowed a shoddy dentist to work on six of my teeth (butchered in 40 minutes) when I had insurance for just one month. None of the work was needed. I had no cavities. I have been in pain ever since. Look out for a post about good dental practices and healing teeth.

I have tried a couple CBD products since then and will be reviewing them here on Steemit. The latest one being 'Select' cbd oil with peppermint and ashwaganda.

Firstly, I will share that although I travel a lot, I have a home base in Colorado, the first state to legalize marijuana. My super small, boondocks mountain town has THREE marijuana dispensaries. We are SATURATED with cannabis! However, there are very few non psychoactive, pure hemp CBD products available so I usually order online. THC is way too stimulating for me and I stay away from it. But because I was in immense dental pain and feeling flu like symptoms I went to my local dispensary recently to find something STAT! Out of the limited options there I chose 'Select CBD Oil', because it has peppermint and the ayurvedic herb ashwaganda in it. Ashwaganda is a powerful restorative herb akin to ginseng which assists with sleep and stamina.

Firstly, I LOVE the peppermint taste, especially as my throat was a little raw from fighting off the flu. (The flu thankfully did not hit me fully because of all the supplements I take- olive leaf, cod liver oil, etc) It does not taste skunky or bitter at all. In fact, I hardly taste the distinctive CBDy taste. It is very clean.

Secondly, I am sleeping great after taking it.

Thirdly, I don't feel high at all. However, I did have an emotional release this morning and cried a lot and know it was the healing effect of the oil + the lunar eclipse of late.

Lastly, it takes a slight edge off my dental pain. I put it right on the painful teeth where the nerves are inflamed. However, I think I need a higher strength. This one being a 1 fluid ounce, 1000 mg cannabidol tincture.

Overall, I am going through this bottle quickly. I love love the taste and can take it anytime of day without weird effects. I will definitely try to order this online for price discounts but happy it is available locally.

If you would like to try this oil I recommend the peppermint flavor. Here is a referral link if you are interested. This is NOT an MLM. Only honest reviews here. Stay tuned for more CBD oil product reviews.

http://selectcbd.com?afmc=kd&utm_campaign=kd&utm_source=leaddyno&utm_medium=affiliate

Sort:  

You can make it yourself with something like this: https://amzn.to/2SKnLwT

Congratulations @dragonrisen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36