Time 2 Smoke Cbd Pollen 💨

in #cbd7 years ago

Trimmed up my blueberry headband cbd plant today & found a few dry pollen pods I missed 😮 Usually I eat them when they are still growing, but today I will smoke them!

1F9540ED-8305-4000-929B-AEC2D5F0C294.jpeg

Like most plants that herm, this bud is lighter & fluffier than most growers would prefer, this grower included. But, the flavor is a berry & roasted nut profile that is absolutely delicious & the hi & medicinal effect is mild, happy, creatively thought provoking goodness. So I put up with the herms & fluff.

14000D8E-DCDF-4F3A-BAAE-E8E2731DD170.jpeg

Nice big Spears though. I smoke this weed if I want to smoke during the day & be functional. Has a little punch to it, but for my tolerance doesn’t really slow me down. The cbds have a tremendous effect on my brain so I am really happy to have this strain. The next strain I really want to find is a hi cbd with very little thc

B71CD3DE-E06B-4961-AB21-34AB2FD9C672.jpeg

Stay Frosty Steemit! CBDs for your health!!

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 100.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

They look great cbd is awesome I Love the cbd strains :D it let me sleep when I'm stressed :)

Yea, I keep giving it to people who normally don’t like weed & they’re loving it! “Can I have more???”

Looks good, way to stay postive after finding those nanners. Hope it didnt do much damage to the rest of your grow.

I have grown the same plant out the same way nanners & all 4 times now & only have a dozen seeds from my first grow. So I don’t even stress anymore. Just keep checking my buds about week 6.5 & eat em when I see em! Smoke & enjoy!

Always end up cutting her early though. Feel like she could go 12 weeks but I am actually harvesting when the breeder recommends to maximize cbd potential. “Between when the first & second set of pistils turn red” usually about 10 weeks for me.

Interesting side note is I grew a few super underfed little tiny plants of this same strain this time & they did not herm & the bud smells amazing. So maybe the trick to keep her from herming is to starve her so she doesn’t have the energy to try to pollinate. Maybe I will try a sea of green of super underfed tiny cbd plants to test the theory. Always something to learn 🤔😆

Heat stress, it looks like. :) I too have a high CBD strain growing for personal use. Hint: Harvesting when the plant has 5-15% amber trichomes will give you a fully mature, maximum CBD flower. Breeder times are only a general guideline.

Grow it the smaller size a few more times, see if you can get steady at no herms. Then use STS to fem one of them. Pollinate your girls early (so you know which seeds are which. They'll be done and mature) and start sprouting and testing.

You can use the 8 Minute CBD Test instructions to test for the highest CBD content, when you find fems which do not herm under stress. :) With time, you'll find a version of her which does not herm and has the same traits as your current cut. :D

You so lucky to grow CBD it's really needed in the health care department. .... keep growing yo

Ya, more people need to understand it & grow it. So good for the immune & nervous system

Awesome pile of smoking herb! Keep it lit!

I grew two Lebs last season and both occurred to be CBD chemotypes. I made some hash, but cause there was so little THC I ended up using the rest of the bud to infuse olive oil, which works like a dream for pain.

That’s awesome, I keep telling my friends I will give them cbd trim to make topicals but no one has taken me up on it.

I cook it in coconut oil always have a few strains in my fridge

CBD is really appreciated by people who have to tackle health problems, all the others just scoff at it :)

The mainstream is starting to talk about it though, so people will hopefully start believing in it & get off the pills, but unfortunately they will probably be marketed synthetic cbd pills in no time

In EU there's a sneaky fight of Big Pharma going on against CBD extracts, which is why the market's not growing as fast as it's supposed to, but it's booming anyway!

Yeah we need heirloom organic seeds and strains - real medicine - not the planned monsanto hybrids.

The black market of the future = mostly organic heirloom seeds

There's a reason why seeds are stored in a bank or seed-bank! The most valuable resources on Earth are the planets genetics.🌽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65