Why Just Saturday, Everyday is a Caturday!

in #caturday5 years ago

Tanyas cat.jpg

I've never posted any pet photo so far. I'm not an animal lover or a pet-person ...at least not a cat-guy for that matter.

But given the pet culture in our society, you can't ignore these creatures in places where you visit.

Last week, I was at Delhi. Although my host there was a vegan and didn't had any pets; she had about 12 rescued cats in her small home.

Earlier I've been to friends' homes who had several rescued or adopted dogs in their homes. But it was only now I observed that cats don't need as much attention as dogs. Cats like to live on their own.

So one evening, I was sitting at home with some other friends and all those dozen cats were playing in that room. They only come to you when they are called for.

All my other friends were animal lovers and wanted to pet & play with these cats. So they called some of them. I noticed, they were very comfortable with cats around them.

One of my friends Shivangi wasn't used to cats. She has a dog at her home. But was a little hesitant to keep cats as pets. But cats are actually too cute & curious to be ignored. Soon she too got very comfortable with cats and had a couple of them sit with her.

IMG_20181104_193507.jpg

A coffee with the cat

Cats are smart and intelligent beings, and they could stand up on their two legs to bolt or unbolt the door; though this smartness creates a lot of trouble sometimes. The previous day, one cat had locked my host out of her house.

Today on Caturday, I thought to share some of the pictures from that day.

IMG_20181104_193516.jpg

When we were all taking a coffee together, a cat came on its own to check what we were eating & drinking. My host told me that she won't eat anything but just like other cats, she is very curious 😊.

IMG_20181104_193750.jpg

By chasing the coffee cup, the cat made my host Tanya dance to keep it safe 😊
...And all of us wanted to capture this scene in our camera.
IMG_20181104_193742.jpg

But as always, I was little late at clicking. The following picture was clicked by Shivangi stood best among us:

Tanyas cat.jpg

Thanks for reading through my blog dedicated to cats!

I hope you enjoyed some of the pics.

  • By the way, can you figure out how many cats were there in the room when I took this picture:
    IMG_20181104_194307.jpg
Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Very beautiful story of cats... And all look healthy and good.
I think there are six cats in a total.... ;)

You may be right as you know better about cats, I didn't even count them ...LOL!

My host told me that there were 12 cats and all were in this room at that time. Yes only healthy and active cats are in the picture.

Sadly, not all were healthy. The day I was leaving, a cub died early in the morning. He was sick even before he arrived here and vet told that he was suffering from severe lung infection that can't be cured. That's a sad facet of the life of an animal rescuer everywhere!

I am never comfortable among so many cats or dogs around me.

Yeah, I know! Not everyone is. Some people are not even comfortable with humans ...no question of any animal 😊.

You got amazing experience with these cats. Wonderful.

Yeah, it was a wonderful expereince 😊

Beautiful pictures dear! Have a nice weekend.

Thank you for appreciating them!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @xyzashu!

You just got a 1.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @xyzashu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.963 which ranks you at #3759 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3756).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05