Snowy Caturday-Ollie Stopped By

in #caturday6 years ago

I was digging my car out of the snow today and I heard a cat meowing. Ollie came to visit me.

He always rolls over and lays on his back when he greets me, but as you can see, he just couldn't do it because he is so fat.

I hope he will lose weight when the weather gets warmer. Poor thing!

HAPPY SNOWY CATURDAY!

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

I don't do snow unless it's on a mountain. But Ollie is a cutie. Thanks for sharing @whatisnew!

HaHa! I don't do snow anywhere! I am looking forward to seeing more of your work. Thanks for stopping by! : )

Ah! Really cute Ollie! In the first two photos, he looks calm. But, it's funny to see him greets you like that.... Really fat indeed! This makes me have a wide smile now.... ;D

He is a cutie! I am so happy that he made you smile, he does the same to me. It is rare for a cat to greet you like this. They are saying that they love and trust you, when they roll on their back, as they are letting go of all of their defenses. What an honor! : )

WOW! Really great! Yes, what an honor, indeed! ;)

Ollie is a very pretty cat, but he definitely does look like he enjoys hanging around the food dish. A lot.

=^..^=

Yes, he hangs out at the food dish way too much but try telling his human that! She just won't listen that it is not good for his heart. Thanks for stopping by! : )

hee hee he does not want to walk through the snow? :))) good boy!

No, it is way too cold for him and he would probably sink and get stuck because he is too fat!

It's not fat! It's his winter coat! 😉

You sound like the woman he lives with! LOL! : )

That is surely one big cat. If he is orange then I would believe he is the real Garfield lol! It looks like he can't even get up. Stop feeding him too much lol1

I agree! Ollie is my neighbor's cat and I have tried and tried to tell her that his fat is not good for his heart, but she doesn't want to hear it. AARRGGGHHHH!

Well, regrets come last so they say. You better exercise him then :D

owhh My God, very Cute a cat love that (y)

Thanks so much and thanks for stopping by! : )

He does look a little bloated. He probably stuffed himself during the holiday season (like me 😂) and has to go to the gym now.

A little? How about a lot! LOL! I love to walk but haven't done that for the whole winter. Too cold, too windy, too snowy, too icy...and now...through the lips and to the hips. Have fun at the gym. I will just wait until it gets warmer. : )

I have the exact same problem. Quitting smoking hasn't really done wonders for my physique either.

You quit smoking? Good for you! Better to be plump and happy. : )

9 months and counting 😊

Good for you! Congratulations! : )

Yes and he tried to attack Pachino, but he is able to run much faster than Ollie so he got away. But I still love Ollie. : )

You are going to have to call the fat police on Ollie's Mommy.

The group of words associated with cat (catt, cath, chat, katze) stem from the Latin catus, meaning domestic cat, as opposed to feles, or wild cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64