CHEETOS???

in #caturday7 years ago (edited)

In a discussion with my best friend @shasta I was discussing that Chewey was eating Cheetos with me and she told me
" get a pic, its caturday! "

Taking a pic of walking vacuum cleaners takes many pics!

See if a drop of any food falls in this house they all come running to grab it before it gets scooped up, and I can tell you it does not matter what the food is they are on it!

This is Chewey (short for Chewbacca, he really does look like a wokiee).

Coming up fast in the background is "Betty Boop" (she thinks she is only the size of a tiny elf). And she is ditzy!

And here comes "Dream" (named for the dreamcycle ice cream) who will not be deprived of anything and has been known to steal my meals leaving me about 3 bites!

Do you have walking vacuums?

Do they take your food?

Are you their slaves?

Come chime in and chat!

Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

Sort:  

So funny @weetreebonsai! My cats also love to each Cheetos. I wonder what it is that makes them so irresistible to kitties. I certainly know why I love them. Gorgeous pets!

So far they do this with any chips!

I have one that eats Hostess powdered donuts. I have no idea what is going on, there.

That would be Mr Dream , he eats anything and who will drink lemonaid with 0 zero sweetner and eat sour pickles...

They are just like us..the y have preferences!

So true!

Happy Caturday 🐱 @weetreebonsai!!
Such beautiful cats! Just look at them go for those
cheetos! lol Same thing happens here, sucked right
up, they come running when I say oops lol

LOL No sounds needed here!

Oh cats. When I first bought my homestead-ish like place it was chuck full of mice and pack rats. Solution? Cats. Easiest solution? A couple feral cats from a nearby town my dad lived in.

Easy solution problem. Dad was happy to help. Not with 1 or 2. No, he started with 7. If I hadn't stopped him, he'd probably still be delivering cats weekly. Didn't matter. Two of the 7 made it through a year, 1 of those is still with me. Once they are wise enough to avoid being coyote appetizers they breed like mad.

So after a couple of years I now have 9 cats. Probably 20 in the spring. I even have cats that show up out of the blue I've never seen before -- mostly males in the spring looking for love but also females who just wander by and stick around.

Slowly getting them fixed/neutered as I can live trap them and run them through the vet who has a humorous disposition about the situation. They definitely know when the BBQ or food hits a dish.

cats.jpg

I have had them dump cats out here that were in birth and one that had just been fixed and was still knocked out from the drugs!

Mine of the ham comes out will RUN yelling. If you do not give him a peace he will go get his mom and yell at her. It's so funny ..

Oh Chewy was talking!

We don't have a cat, but we have a next door cat I'm very fond of - Ben's parents have a tuxedo girl named Heidi and she's my buddy. Except when Mom "accidentally" lets her outside and she uses the kids' sandbox as a litter box. Every. Single. Time. She knows I don't like it and she takes off like a little black streak when she sees me coming; but the rest of the time I'm the only one who can catch her when she gets outside. I just walk up beside her like I have no idea she's there and then reach down and pick her up and cuddle her and tell her I know she'd love to be out but she needs to be in. Everyone else chases her and then throws her inside saying, "get in, Heidi!"

It's funny when we have new babies because she always seems to know when I'm very pregnant and she squeezes onto my lap and curls around the baby bump - she only sits on my lap occasionally otherwise. But when I'm pregnant apparently I'm a good cat rest.

LOL closer to Gods new arrivals?

Aww they're adorable. My walking vacuum cleaners are dogs. They're not very efficient. They somehow manage to leave me crumbs to pick up too :D

Cheers
Anj x

LOL they ate all here! They are super vacs!

Cats have 300 million neurons; dogs have about 160 million

Cat's urine glows under a black light.

So does human pee!

A cat’s nose pad is ridged with a unique pattern, just like the fingerprint of a human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65