Happy Caturday: Cats Want Attention!

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

Caturday has rolled around again and I’m thinking of an entry for @kona’s #dailypetphotography.

Summer is going by in a flash or maybe it’s true that the older you get the faster time goes. 😊

My two cats, Red and Sunday always enjoy looking out the windows and seeing the birds and any other outside activities by rabbits, flies, butterflies and squirrels.

Another two visitors are a skunk and raccoon searching the lawn for grubs and any food the birds haven’t eaten. They are night visitors to the property but the cats always sense they are around.

No matter what’s going on outside, Sunday and Red like to have my attention a few times a day.

Today Sunday is looking up at me to see if it’s safe to jump up to my lap. He is not happy the iPad is on my lap and taking up too much of my time. 😞 🐱


2D73ABDB-4FD9-401B-A37B-EE29B718A25B.jpeg


Red is also wanting attention.

How can I work on posts and comments for Steemit while he stares at me from the window?

The look he’s giving me means in cat language, “I want the blinds open!

I don’t know if there’s a please with that stare.


7002EE72-D59F-4CB0-81EB-71C4F0460442.jpeg


Anyone who knows me knows I am a sucker for animals and treat them special.

They are my fur babies and I did put down the ipad, open the blinds for Red and let Sunday spend some time cuddling in my lap.




Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: iPad Air

Photos & Text @redheadpei. All Rights Reserved


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






Picture1.png

64CB233B-1CAA-4774-AB00-30B078A38CEA.png

F383539D-E76C-48CE-A258-D67A35BF3941.jpeg

Sort:  

Awww... Such beautiful kittys 🤗 I love animals to and cats and dogs rocks 😉👍
I love the names Red and Sunday, how did you come up with the names?
They are beautiful my friend and I have a dog and had a cat, they are such characters and are family members.
Thank you for sharing and great Caturday! ❤️

Thanks Sass and happy Caturday! Hubs got Red from the Humane society when he was a tiny kitten and quite sickly. He got his name because of the color of his fur. At first I called him Li’Red but now he’s a big boy so I shortened it to Red.
Sunday was a rescue kitten. I was over at a neighbours dairy farm and standing down by the barn when this little kitten came up to me. One eye was partially closed and he was walking sideways . The farmer said the kitten had fallen out of the hay loft where the mother cat delivered him. Now the mother was missing-he thought a coyote may have gotten her. I picked up the kitten and brought him home. It was along road to bring him back to a healthy state. It was on a Sunday afternoon when Sunday became part of the family. 💕

Such a cutie pie! Red has some loooong hair!

Thanks Witty @enginewitty for stopping by. Red’s fur seems to get longer as he ages. I dampen his fur lightly and then comb him to keep the hairs under control. 😊 ❤️

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thanks @dpet and for the invite! 😊 🐱 🐶

Your cats are adorable! With that stare, I would drop everything and do what Red wants :-)

Thanks Icy! Red is a character-It’s funny how our animals let us know what they want.😊

hello kitty i got salmon

They would like that Stan. 🐈 Thanks dear friend for the resteem. 😊

they always perk up with salmon right there with catnip

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Es bueno tener mascotas y cuidarlas bien...un saludo me agradó ver tu publicación.

You can't possibly ignore them. 😀
Cats have great expressions and their faces can say so much about what they want.😉

Haha Neli. I think they can send us messages via telepathy. Somehow they get their needs across to us. 😊

They manipulate us and I must say quite successfully. :-)
But still they are fluffy, adorable companions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51