Caturday: Curious Cat

in #caturday5 years ago (edited)

Happy Caturday all you cat lovers!

Here is my Cat, Sunday, checking out the crocheting patterns. I have the yarn, etc. beside my chair but having touched it since going on Steemit. I used to like to crochet while watching the T.V.


image


He seems quite concerned with what is in the basket.


image


Maybe a fly or spider is in there. Either way I’m not going to check.

Cats want to know about everything in the house. Even if a fly or ant gets in, they will hunt it down and squash it.

As the saying goes:

”Curiosity killed the cat

Information made it last.”



Finally Sunday sees Hubs leaving the room and decides his chair makes a nice warm spot for a nap. Cats also like comfort. :)


image



Lastly a funky edit of Red, my other cat. #funkyedits is a tag by #krazypoet.


image


Camera: iPad Air

Edit in Lunapic




#thealliance


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

Cute kitty! I also like the edited artistic version of your other cat. Did you make the afghan on the chair?

Thanks Cindy. I made the Afghan a long time ago. I have a few kicking around but since being on Steemit and the iPad, my days of crocheting have fallen by the wayside. I keep meaning to start again. 😊

I knit and crochet. I had put it all to the side when I was still working. I was so busy with everything then. Since I retired I picked it all back up again. I write and then I take a break and knit for a bit. It is like meditation for me! Then I go back to my writing with refreshed eyes! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good idea Cindy. I am going to have to do that too to refresh the eyes.
I find crocheting is relaxing. I have never knitted.

He's so cute! If he ever gets the yarn out of the basket, that will make for a really good photo shoot!

Thanks @goat-girlz. He just seemed to want to check the basket out. Hope your weekend is going well. 😊

Cats and their curiosity! They are so funny.
Our Furry is the same. Always want to know what is in the bag or box. 😀

Although cats don’t bark like a dog, their curiosity is the same. Cats know everything going on in the house. If the doorbell rings their ears perk up.

Indeed, our cat knows everything and will alarm if something is wrong.

I love cats, I love to see them curious, pity that my cat is very grumpy and grumpy, no longer likes to play, just sleep and sleep!

Hi @fmbs25! Sunday likes lots of affection and Red is my older grumpy cat. He keeps his own council but still orders me around. 😂- lets me know when he wants the window open or to fill his dish.

Cats often behave strangely))

They are a different breed , for sure. 😊

I like cats and I like your funky edit 😊

Thanks @starjewel. I’m glad you liked them. 😊

Cats can be so curious sometimes

My two sure are, @wales. 🐱

I love the pictures! The funky edit one is amazing. It looks a little like the cat had wings.

Thanks @jayna. Happy you loved the pics and edit. Red is a bit of an angel sometimes. 😊

Well, when I get my own place I'll be getting a cat because they are my kinda animal! Yours look adorable

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Nicky @nickyhavey! Getting a cat is excellent idea. I have two to keep each other company especially if you like to go away for a couple days. 🐱

Well you convinced me then. 10 cats it is 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Always be curious as a cat! XD Information will make it last!

Posted using Partiko Android

Information always helps! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55