Cat Dreams ☁️ ☁️ ☁️

in #caturday5 years ago (edited)

Happy Caturday Everyone. This is also my entry to #dailypetphotography hosted by @kona.

Sunday Cat is looking out the kitchen window at Tiny, the baby squirrel.


67E148D7-056A-42CB-913A-EF4AF34F27CA.jpeg


Sunday would love to escape the house and chase Tiny. That would be the end of Tiny if he caught him.

Although it is not always feasible to do so, The reason for keeping my cats, Red and Sunday, in the house is twofold.

  • Keeping the cats inside protects them from being killed on the road by a vehicle or eaten by a coyote.

  • To protect the birds, squirrels, even rabbits from being eaten or killed by the cats. It’s in the cats nature to be ferocious hunters and they can really decimate the bird and squirrel population.

On the plus side of their hunting ability, Red and Sunday have taken care of any mice that managed to get in the house.

Without the companionship of a cat the house would seem different. Not only are they sociable but they keep any annoying spirits away. I really believe if you think your house is haunted, get a pet. They can detect any unnatural activities.

Pets are not only cute and cuddly but their supernatural abilities can protect or alert you when they hiss or bark at an empty space.


768F0939-CDE0-4714-8FE6-26FE76240D32.jpeg


Here is the object of Sunday’s attention. Tiny has come to the back deck for his morning treat. Not even the rain can stop the little critter from visiting.


11A6757F-3311-42D5-AF21-395DE8600CBF.jpeg


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: iPad and Canon EOS Rebel T6.


🎃 👿 Thanks for reading my post! Have a great weekend. 👻 🐱



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


309E90EE-E6ED-43AC-90B0-53154E1982B1.jpeg

Sort:  

Sunday seems like getting ready to jump out from the window!

I think he would if the screen wasn’t there. 😊 🐈

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Brilliant click

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @shuvo! 😊 🐿

Oh my got, Tiny is really tiny and would have no chance if Sunday is out.
Cats are very good of keeping the house flies and moths free.
Happy Caturday!

Yes the cats are good at catching and,I think sometimes eating, any insects that get inside.
Have a great weekend, Neli. 😊 🐱

What a cutie and I agree with what you said about keeping pets in the house. We love animals but currently don't have any pets in the house. We kept our "grand-dog" for about a week a couple of months ago, and it made me remember how much comfort they can give.

Thanks @blueeues8960. Tiny is so little & cute that I want to see him safe. I understand what you mean as I feel a comfort with a pet around. 😊 🐈

Nice cat is looking out the kitchen window and thanks for share.

Great post Jo!! Animals are very sensitive to Energies. I worry about the outside cats going after the birds but I can't get mad at them if they do but I hope they don't. They have been busy catching mice and I found a no longer living mole in the yard. That first photo is a beautiful photo of Sunday and I love where you put your signature on it. Tiny is always a delight to see! 💖 🙂

Thanks Dee. I’m happy you like the photos. Tiny is a cutie. 😊 ♥️

Cats are great for keeping mice and rats under control. I’ve had cats over the years that were allowed outside and most were pretty good.

You are welcome Jo! I think we will never not have a cat here. 😉 🙂

Hi @redheadpei,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thanks @dpet! 🐱 🐶

I love this look at your creatures. Tiny is adorable - that face!
My dachshund is the terror of tiny creatures in my yard, not my cat - she wears a tiny bell to warn anything she has her eye on. I've had five cats before this one, and finally I have a mouser, so she gets to feel that primal urge inside the house.

Thanks @owasco. A good idea to wear a bell on a dog or cat to warn the birds and other creatures there is a terror in the neighborhood.😊 🐈 🐿

Wow! Tiny is so beautiful and so great of you to keep the cats away.
Kudos to you Lady Lo.
Blessings!

Thanks Sir Stephen. I try to keep the little critters safe. 😊 🐿

Blessings to you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61