Sweet caturday laziness

in #caturday6 years ago

Good day everyone!!

After an intense week of work I feel lazy as this sweet cat!!

IMG_3581.JPG

My aunt's cat Girassol (Girassol is the portuguese word for sunflower which is yelow like the cat. If this was my cat I would have call him Garfield oy just Amarelo.)

This was a hard week for me, some new responsibilities, a presentation preparation, field work and few hours of sleep. I know much of the pressure on me was by my fault, but it will help on other occasions. There's always chance to improve our skills, right!?

Today I just want to spoil me, doing only what I love without pressure, like a cat usually does!!

Have a great day!

This is my submission to #Caturday initiated by @dswigle.


Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!






Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges

Sort:  

Yea, he does look like a Garfield. Garfield enjoying the light and shadows created by the sun.

What a terrific picture. Golden sun highlighting the golden striped cat.

Thank you!! :) For a brief second I thought you're saying the complete opposite. I read "terrific" but my head understood as "terrível", a portuguese word for "terrible". Guess I need more brain rest, it's time for a walk outside :)

I'll stick to"Great or Beautiful" ....:-)

Cute cat!
I am like this right now! I understand

THAT, is one relaxed looking cat. I hope your day went as well as his that day after a hard week. And if you DID nap, it was not TOO close to the fence. (I used to fall asleep in my yard now and then, and the cats would discover me, and use me for a mat. More than once, waking to discover a couple using me for comfort. All in fun...)
That is the most interesting stripe pattern as well. Never seen it before, and I've seen a LOT of cats ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32