It’s Caturday and the cats will play!

in #caturday5 years ago

As I have posted before, I have one indoor cat and one outdoor cat. Actually they are both supposed to be indoor cats, but my tabby can’t be contained!

It’s so funny how predictable they are. On a pleasant day my indoor cat (Tootsie) will be in the window looking out at the birds, and my outdoor cat will be rolling around in the garden.

324BEA91-6DC4-4F0F-8088-459FC4FC00C3.jpeg

99A6231B-668D-4D8A-AD96-E21F97A419AB.jpeg

DE795F3B-34D8-44FB-8C25-491254C24DB0.jpeg

00E9715B-86C7-4397-98AC-691E4E3C7151.jpeg

In the evening I went to dinner at my sister’s house and just had to capture this cute picture of my nephew and his cat Frankie, which is short for Frankenstein.

A1D1CF6E-97DE-4801-94F1-5C2B7410F014.jpeg

It was s great day. I love Saturdays so much. I got to the dog park, did some writing and editing, some gardening, made sun tea and even had a nap, then went to my sister’s for dinner and a movie and got to hang out with @troubledsoles and @preparedwombat!

000E3C11-D75D-4DC0-BF1D-BD97A055C91D.jpeg

Hope you had a great day too!

Animated signature

Sort:  

Similar to the case in my house, one outdoor dog, one indoor...well, technically not indoor, but she gets back really fast after we open the door for them to walk around. These days the outdoor one seem to prefer to come back with the indoor one together though, maybe they finally decided that it's not bad to come back together? :P

And as I once said...can we make everyday Caturday? That makes total sense to me :P never complain for more cuteness!

That is so cute that your dogs are leaning from one another’s behavior and coming back as pals from their outdoor excursions. And I agree, @lilacse. I would be okay with every day being caturday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tootsie looks like she dominates the window ledge, obviously the lady of the manor! Tabby is gorgeous love the mixed cat, blends into the garden too....

Frankie we he looks like a big cat to say the least, as a family you obviously all love cats @jayna have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you, @joanstewart. You too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My cat was supposed to be an inside cat too, but we would have battles every single time I opened a door to go either in or out. I finally gave up. We are much better friends now, the outdoor cat and I.

That is exactly what happened with my outdoor cat. It was so awful trying to keep her in that we finally gave up. And we got her as a kitten! We thought we could condition her to stay indoors and like it, but we lost the battle!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mine had been an indoor cat for two years, in a very small house with the right kind of doorway to keep her in, but she I don't know what her situation was before that. After the first time she got out here, there was no stopping her. She's so good though. She comes when I call, follows me on my walks, and I'm happy to have an outdoor cat.

Oh, mine used to do that too, when she was younger! If I walked my neighborhood loop, she would come right along. I miss that! She is getting older now and a little gimpy and likes to stay closer to home.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Frankie is sure a big one.
It's always great to hang out with family and friends. Nice count too. Kudos.

He is! He is a very big but gentle kitty. Very sweet natured.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The cat looks happy to roll around in the mulch and the other cat looks happy just to look. I like how they blend in nicely.

Yes, I suppose nature is somehow at work here. My camouflage cat who easily blends in with her surroundings feels bold outdoors whereas the other cowers indoors, safe from our local owls and coyotes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like that Tree of Life artwork on the wall. I love those kitties @jayna. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that artwork too. My sister has very good taste in decor!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I must agree and I only saw a couple of walls. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I just love seeing photos of your cats. Their adventures are so different but fun all the same. What type of cat is the outdoor cat? The coloring is so similar to my mother's.
Ren

Sounds like you had a wonderful day and I love your adventurous cat that cannot be contained lol. How was the movie by the way?

We had a cat like that who couldn't be contained! We finally put a cat door in so they can come and go as they please (we live in the country so that is okay) but we close the cat door at night once the cats are all in to keep them safe!
I love your tabby! Is it quite young? Looks like it.
Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97