I'm gonna jump!

in #caturday5 years ago

Humphrey is forced out onto the window ledge by the evil cleaning humans. Then realises it's rather nice in the sun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When I was in Wales, my cats would do two things that totally freaked me out.

  1. I had the type of windows (upstairs) that would open in from the top... One of my cats would actually manage to jump through the window onto the window ledge there.

  2. Our back garden was almost at roof level... and the neighbour's conservatory was at the perfect height for our cats to easily jump onto it... then they'd make their way to the apex of the roof! It was disconcerting to see this from the street in front!

That's a seriously agile cat! We had one who managed to jump from our window ledge to next door. Typical London terraced houses, so further than I would want to try.
This photo is at ground floor. A few minutes later he rolled off...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, that would be scary to watch!

I didn't know about our cat on the roof until one of my visiting friends was getting ready to go back to Southampton (where I'd lived for 6 years or so) and he looked up and asked me if that was my cat... I crossed the road to look... yep.

That is a really nice picture. Especially the 2nd one. He looks so regal

Posted using Partiko Android

Humphrey says thank you - he's glad that someone understands that he's regal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80