Seal Point Siamese Cat - Caturday

in #caturday7 years ago

Meet Watson!


Watson is one of my son's two cats, and is normally very camera shy. Usually, the minute you hold up a camera or a phone, he's off! Today I caught him just before he scampered off! He's a beauty, isn't he? Both he and Zion are spending time with us till my son returns from overseas to pick them up. You have seen Zion before, but this is Watson's debut appearance on Steemit! Please make him feel welcome!


watson siamese cat.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8 Plus
Click on the image to view full screen!


If you know who started the caturday challenge, please let me know so that I can give credit where it is due!



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here: https://steemit.com/@photography-101 and Follow if you wish.



#TheAlliance is a community of people from all backgrounds dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. Check us out! You can find us on the Discord Channel.

#Steemusa is a community of people from the United States or those living there dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. You can find us on the Discord Channel.dmcamera steemusa banner.png


#TeamCanada is a community of people from Canada or those living there dedicated to producing and supporting work on Steemit. You can find us on the Discord Channel.
TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest-2.png


Sort:  

oh...so cutee!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

he is a real beauty and a great shot of him

Thanks! I think so too!!

Oh my, he is gorgeous!!!

How old is he?

He is six, and was a feral kitten, so is still very skittish around humans even after all these years!

You are welcome, thanks for sharing @dmcamera😊

😺🐈❤️😊👍🏻

He sure is! :-)

He seems very curious at what you are doing this time. What a gorgeous cat.

Thanks! Yes, he has been with us a year, but is still very skittish around me and my husband.

Watson is a handsome feline for sure, he looks younger than six years old.

Maybe because he is so spoiled. LOL!

Oh, is he fed Fancy Feast in a gold rimmed chalice?

No. He can’t eat canned food. It makes him throw up. 😥🙀

Wow, Watson, what pretty eyes you have! ♥

They are beautiful, are they not?

He is very handsome. Such hypnotizong eyes! Absolitely beautiful! Why is your son overseas? I bet you and the cats are missing him!

Thanks! My son has a girlfriend in Moscow, so he has gone there to live for a while. He will be back in May. we do miss him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82