Happy Caturday from Curator Cat! Have you Tried SteemPeak.com Yet?

in #caturday6 years ago

It's Saturday, and that means CATURDAY, my favorite day of the week!

OK, so in all fairness... most cat lovers know that pretty much every day of the week is Caturday, but this is the day when we "officially" get to post all our cute cat pictures everywhere!

So let's see those cat and kitten photos and videos!

Cat
Looking out the window... from the back of the chair...

It's a rainy day around here, so I'll be staying inside to watch from a nice dry and warm sleeping spot. Makes me very happy that I don't have to live the life of a "Street Cat.

Lots of cats are not so fortunate, so I always encourage people to support their local animal shelters that help cats and dogs find permanent homes!

Cat
Yup, it's still raining...

Have you Tried SteemPeak.com?

For the past week or ten days or so, I have been experimenting with using @steempeak (SteemPeak.com) to post to Steemit.

So far, my impressions are very favorable!

It's basically a much more modern and intuitive way to create and post, and there are a lot more features on SteemPeak than here on Steemit.

Cat
Obligatory Curator Cat selfie

For me, one of the most significant is the ability to "save drafts" of posts without posting them. I like this feature because I often get ideas that I can "rough out" in a hurry, but don't have time to finish right then, and saving a text file can be cumbersome if you use multiple devices to access the web.

Relevant for newcomers and smaller accounts is that SteemPeak gives you a "vote weight slider" like you otherwise only get on Steemit when you get close to 500SP — which takes most people a while.

There's also a nice "control panel" with quite a few handy analytics about your posting and voting habits. A cool feature is also that you can write posts ahead of time, and "schedule" them to launch at times of your choosing!

I encourage you to give it a try!

Now... I'm off to do my Caturday rounds. I hope everyone is having a marvelous day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

I haven't even heard of Steempeak before. I'll definitely have to get around to checking that out.

It's definitely a much easier to use interface than Steemit... I particularly like the fact that you can save drafts, create "internal" bookmarks and there's a vote slider at a much lower level than Steemit's 500SP.

=^..^=

For a black cat you take great pictures. :-)

Thank you! Black cats are hard to photograph... and only about 1-in-20 of what we snap around here ends up being good enough to use for anything. It was always MUCH easier with our tabby and our orange cat.

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

With Betty if her eyes aren't open, forgetaboutit. :-)

Thats what I said in my post, that everyday is Caturday for cat people.😁

Exactly! No need to limit it to just Saturdays... which is part of why this entire blog even exists!

=^..^=

I thought Kitties are just lazy, but hey you have a whole library there. Now I understand why Black Kitties are so intelligent :P

Yeah, black kitties pretty much live in a universe of their own! I almost went by "Philosopher Cat" before I decided to use "Curator Cat."

=^..^=

Black kitties rock!

My second cat is also black but the first cat you saw yesterday

My second cat is
Also black but the first cat
You saw yesterday

                 - lolanta


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Black cats are great!

=^..^=

Happy Caturday, lovely curator cat!

Thank you @opera.shoujo! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

=^..^=

I'll check out steempeak !

I find it is a much easier way to make Steemit posts than using the main Steemit site... definitely worth a look!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-08T16:56:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 478.80/200.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62