Caturday Saturday - Meet Sasha!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #caturday7 years ago (edited)

44FCAC7D-D0F7-4F97-B2DC-3A5865B0A85A.jpeg

I normally don’t post for Caturday because we don’t own a cat but today was different. We got to spend some time with Sasha, my mother-in-law’s cat. She has been apart of the family since she was 6 days old. My sister-in-law received her from a friend that needed to find a home for her kittens.

One thing about my in laws is they are known as cat lovers. Before being married into the family I was never around cats because I always preferred dogs instead. They have loved cats for a very long time and have had a total of five of them become a member of the family throughout the years. The others have past on and now Sasha is the only one left.

03F4E1A1-FEF3-492F-A856-50A3CA7D78CC.jpeg

I have never seen a cat with more patience with kids than her. When she sees my one year old son running towards her with his heavy handed hands reaching out for her, she doesn’t run but instead braces herself. She gets ready for whatever way he will greet her. After about three minutes of taking his torture ooops I mean love rubs, she’ll slowly ease her way away from him and go into her hiding spot. I don’t see how she does it. If I was a cat and I saw my son coming I would instantly run away lol. She doesn’t scratch or bite no matter how rough he may rub her. We try to teach him to be gentle but hey, he’s one. 🤷🏽‍♀️ We can only expect so much of him right now.

Sasha is an indoor and outdoor cat. She loves coming in at night to cuddle with her mommy and during the day she loves exploring outside. Sadly my daughter is the only one that cannot play with her because she is allergic to pet dander. Every time we are over Nana’s house she starts to itch and eventually breaks out with little bumps on her face and neck. It’s not as bad if Sasha stays outside while we’re there but it still affects her. We keep our essential oils on hand and apply them to her as she needs them.

523F02EC-9CA9-4CD6-B903-BA99B812734A.jpeg

Thank you for stopping by and meeting Sasha. I love looking into her glow in the dark eyes.

All photos are my own and were taken with our Cannon EOS Rebel T6

Happy #Caturday!!!

Sort:  

What a gorgeous cat with the sweetest nature to endure the little ones. I know how hard it is for them as we have 3 of your own with little grand children. They tend to run and hide too. Beautiful story for caturday @crosheille

Thank you so much @sunscape! She really is sweet and gentle with the little ones. Oh yes, you definitely know where I’m coming from having 3 grand children. They mean well but sometimes it’s hard for them to be gentle. Lol that’s so funny! I didn’t think Sasha was the only one with a hiding spot, smart cats! 😄 Thank you for commenting those sweet words. I’m so glad you enjoyed the story~

Meow! What a beauty, with that green eyes!

Thank you @kalemandra!!! I just love her eyes!!!! 😁😍

She looks so serious. Just like my daughter's cat. 😉

Yes she does. She looks serious but is soooo sweet :)

Pretty kitty! And sounds like Sasha has a great attitude as well if she puts up with kids. We have 2 cats and they tolerate the kids. ;) And me. As a matter of fact, they aren't cuddly with anyone! Ha. Anyway, Sasha sure has nice eyes!

Thank you! She really has a rare tolerance for kids lol! That’s good your cats tolerate kids as well. Yes her eyes are so beautiful, we love looking at them especially when she’s in the sun.

Beautiful cat! Must be a lot of fur to pick up after lol- I know my cat sheds a bit but she doesn’t have long fur like your mother in laws kitty 🐱

Thank you!! Oh yes she sheds quite a bit. That is one of the reasons why I never wanted to live with cats lol! Hey

what a nice story!! Sounds like she's really patient :)

Thank you so much! She really is...it’s amazing to see :)

Hello, Cynthia! I'm very glad to see you here. I hope you already feel better. the cat is wonderful!

Thank you Tala! It’s really good to get back to posting again. I am feeling a lot better and able to get things done now. Thank you so much! Looking forward to sharing with you all tomorrow for #NeedleworkMonday! 😊

it is wonderful!!!!!

Beautiful! Great light in his/here yes And a great expression!

Thank you!!!

She is so beautiful :)

Thank you!! 😊

Your welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41